Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balti Fish Curry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balti Fish Curry

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2013

      Delicious! I used a small and pretty hot chilli with seeds to make half the quantity and thought that gave a good balance between heat and not overpowering the fish. It had a beautiful aroma and flavours that worked together perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2011

      This was sooooo good! My sister and I loved it! Made it with cod, and didn't have ginger, so I skipped that as well as the mint. Still tasted absolutely delicious, so creamy and fantastic! I really love curries, and this is definitely going to be a regular. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      This curry is one of the best I have ever made! it's so easy to make yet so tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      Very good and very quick. I would add more pepper flakes for a little spice but very good. Served with Thai Coconut Rice and Onion Bhaji.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      This is a relatively quick and easy recipe. I used tilapia with success. I used 2 dried thai chilis but also added a bit of cayenne powder for extra heat. I also used coconut milk. This recipe made more than 4 servings for us - maybe 6 good sized portions. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      My hubby reckons this is better than our favourite fish curry from the local Indian restaurant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      Just had this for dinner! Yum! Very good! This one will be a regular on our table. Thanks :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      yum...yum I used tilapia , and it was awsome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      Delicious! Used sweet-lip snapper fillets and didn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      Great curry! My Indian hubby loved this one. I had to make a couple changes, I used a serrano pepper, I only used 1 onion(personal preference), and in addition to the ground spices I used about 1/2 tsp each cumin seeds and mustard seeds, and about 8 cardamom pods. I let those fry up a bit in the oil before I added the onions. I also added about 1/2 of a red pepper that I sliced like the onions. I tried making my own coconut milk for this with milk and coconut extract to save on some fat, but next time I think I'll use the real thing. For a dish like this taste trumps fat! Thanks again for a great curry to add to my rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      This was a beautifully flavoured curry that went well with the others Jewelies served today. It was almost my favourite at lunch and leftovers at dinner time were even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Truly an outstanding recipe. This reduced very well to 2 servings. I used the Zaar dictionary and made my own coconut cream. This recipe is definately a keeper. Thanks Jewelies for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      This was excellent. I used orange roughy. My only problem was that I couldn't find coconut cream so had to use coconut milk and used a whole can. I cooked it a little longer to decrease the sauce. Mine may have been more soupy and less creamy than if made with coconut cream. It still was very very good and beautiful. Thanks for the recipe. Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      UNREAL! I wouldn't change a thing and will make this many times over. So fast and easy, yet so tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2006

      YUUUUMMMMM!!! If I could give it 6 stars I would!!! And very easy to make. I cut back on the onion a bit and had some beautiful John Dory. New house favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balti Fish Curry

    Serving Size: 1 (531 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 424.0
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    27%
    Total Fat 12.8 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 134.0 mg
    44%
    Sodium 173.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.6 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 27.9 g
    111%
    Protein 40.2 g
    80%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    red Thai chile

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes