Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Vinaigrette

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 12, 2012

      I made this vinaigrette for me and DH and we liked it so much. Very easy to do. I omitted the salt. I'll be doing it often. Thanks Papa D! Made for Papa D's cookathon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2012

      Loved this vinaigrette! Do use the best olive oil and balsamic vinegar you can get. Made a basic salad to let the vinaigrette shine and we were not disappointed. Will definitely make again! Made in memory of Papa D.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2012

      WOW, what a great simple vinaigrette with lots of flavour! I have to admit, I didnt really expect that much from the list of ingredients, but this certainly has the wow factor. I LOVED this vinaigrette, it will be my staple from now on!
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this wonderful recipe with us!
      Made in memory of dear PapaD, June 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2012

      Delicious and easy - what more could you ask for? In a few seconds flat, I had a fresh-tasting dressing for my salad, with leftover to spare. I will definitely make this often. Made in Memory of Papa D.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      Easy and fresh, enjoyed very much. Made in memory of Papa D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      Delicious dressing and so easy to prepare. This will now become a dressing I always have on hand in my fridge. Great flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      What could be better on a hot night than a crisp green salad topped with this lively dressing? I halved the recipe for my small family. I was afraid at first that the oil wouldn't come together with the other ingredients, but some additional whisking thickened it up nicely, with a lovely toffee color. This is better than many, many commercial salad dressings I have tried. Goodbye, dear Papa D. We will remember you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2012

      Very nice vinaigrette! I use very good aged balsamic vinegar as well as a roasted garlic glove I had left from the day before. Made and enjoyed in memory of our dear Papa D.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Vinaigrette

    Serving Size: 1 (174 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1348.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1303
    96%
    Total Fat 144.8 g
    222%
    Saturated Fat 19.9 g
    99%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 245.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.7 g
    39%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes