Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic Tuna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Tuna

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2002

      this is really good. i was worried that the OJ would make it too sweet for my taste, but it cooked right off. perfect punch of vinegary bite and peppery heartiness. i only had two tuna steaks, but i still made the amount of sauce called for in the recipe (i like lots), so you may want to double the sauce for four steaks. sprinkle with some fresh lemon. nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2002

      Very simple and good .. my husband likes it well done so I cooked it for a few extra minutes .. thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2002

      This was SO good and easy. I'm a pepper lover so I went a bit heavier on it than the recipe says. This is a real keeper, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2003

      This is fantastic! I am not very expierenced at cooking seafood so I really appreciated the easy preperation. Salt and pepper those steaks really well. I did not use enough and had to add after I was done cooking. The sauce for this is really good too. The balsalmic vinegar with orange juice sounds strange, but tastes GOOD!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2003

      Dancer^, this was a marvelous way to cook tuna steaks. It was easy too, which always excites me. Amber Anaya made a good point in that you need to salt and pepper the steaks very well before cooking. The sauce was very lively in flavor and a great compliment to the tuna. Thanks a bunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2011

      Sorry, but I wasn`t really a fan of this dish. To me, it was just ok. The sauce tasted just as it sounds - nothing really special. I think the dish needed a sauce with more depth.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      What a wonderful and fast dinner this turned out to be. I used salt and Trader Joe's 21 Seasoning Salute on tuna (and SO glad I did as the onion flakes in the seasoning were amazing in the end product). I used some aged balsamic and fresh squeezed organic orange juice. Loved it and will certainly make it again. Served with a side of green peas which went well with the sauce too. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      These were good! Loved the sauce. Super easy and quick for a weeknight. Not much else to be said!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      Gosh, I wish all recipes were this simple and fast, but still tasted good. Unfortunately, we were out of OJ, but I had some mango juice and added some powder sugar to thicken it up. I'm going to be putting that glaze on more than just tuna steaks! Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Excellent. Easy, healthy, simple and fast. LOVE IT! Thank you for a wonderful recipe. We enjoyed it and we don't normally like fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

    • on July 01, 2008

      Fast, simple, and a perfect combination. I served it with #30951 (green beans) and #148513 (couscous) for a quick and healthy dinner. Pity it was over so soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      I give this 5 stars because it was very tasty and super simple. I took the advice of the last reviewer not to skimp on the salt and pepper. The sauce was easy and delicious. Other than the tuna, I always have these ingredients and can make this in no time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      I didn't know what to do with some tuna steaks, but now I know what I will always do! This was great! I ate more than I should have, because I didn't want to quit having the flavor in my mouth! I doubled the amount of sauce, and even let it run into my veggies, which tasted good too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      Fantastic simple recipe, I doubled the amounts as recommended by another reviewer and I would probably double it again as it was such a flavoursome sauce we couldn't get enough. Thank you Dancer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2006

      A really good dish. My family raved over this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2004

      This was very good. I added oregano and basil to the spices and used more balsamic vinegar because I like the taste. It takes longer to reduce the sauce than it does to cook the tuna, so you might want to think about preparing the sauce in a different pan so that the tuna is still hot when it's done. Fabulous flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2004

      The basalmic sauce was excellent, but I found that I had to add about 50% more to adequately serve with all the fish. Also, the recipe does not indicate how thick the tuna steak should be according to her recipe and cooking times. Overall it is a simple, and therefore simple-tasting dish, made better than average due to the glaze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Tuna

    Serving Size: 1 (198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 289.1
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    36%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 64.6 mg
    21%
    Sodium 359.1 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 39.8 g
    79%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites