71 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wonderful flavor! I LOVE couscous and am always looking for a new way to make it. This was quick, easy and a hit with my family- even my two year old! You could easily add chopped cucumbers to this or small cubes of mozerella and a few basil leaves for a 'Couscous Caprice' kind of feel!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Pilk August 24, 2010

Very Good!!! I made the recipe as written but added some onions and cucumbers for a cold salad. Again, Very Good!!!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annof2 June 23, 2010

Great! I added more garlic though.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cactus_Tree October 17, 2011

Yummmmmm. I made this to go with some moraccon chicken and we loved it. I cut back a bit on the vinegar but otherwise followed the recipe. We loved it. I will make again with all kinds of meats. Thankyou for sharing this with us, its a great recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour June 12, 2011

This turned out pretty good. The flavors were subtle, or at least they were to us. I ended up adding some cilantro. If I try it a again, I think I might add a little more vinegar and some cucumber as other reviewers had done. We thought it ws best at room temp. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview February 22, 2011

I added cut up cucumber to this and left out the dried basil and garlic. I also added some chopped onion. It was delicious! Made for I Recommend Zaar Tag Game 2010.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty December 31, 2010

This is a very good side that doesn't take away from your main dish. I've used a VERY drained can of tomatoes also. Made this a few times now and it's simple and easy to do.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
enestvmel October 06, 2009

The first day, this was OK. Leftovers the second were ABSOLUTELY UNBELIEVABLY EXCELLENT!!!! I used the Israeli Pearl (large) couscous and a low acid orange tomato. Craving more as I write this......thank you for posting, Ladypit!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cylee October 01, 2014

I haven't even put the tomatoes in yet and WOW! The flavor is amazing! Even my super picky husband liked it! I used a couscous, millet, lentil, quinoa mixture. SO good. Will definitely make again. In fact, I made a second batch for my party tomorrow because I couldn't keep my fingers out of it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsTeechur September 18, 2014

Easy and tasty, but I'm hoping it is more flavorful cold as a salad. Made for Cooking Tag Mania 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sheepdoc October 15, 2013
Balsamic Tomato Couscous