Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic Tomato Couscous Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Tomato Couscous

    Average Rating:

    71 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 71

    Sort by:

    • on August 24, 2010

      Wonderful flavor! I LOVE couscous and am always looking for a new way to make it. This was quick, easy and a hit with my family- even my two year old! You could easily add chopped cucumbers to this or small cubes of mozerella and a few basil leaves for a 'Couscous Caprice' kind of feel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      Very Good!!! I made the recipe as written but added some onions and cucumbers for a cold salad. Again, Very Good!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      Great! I added more garlic though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

      Yummmmmm. I made this to go with some moraccon chicken and we loved it. I cut back a bit on the vinegar but otherwise followed the recipe. We loved it. I will make again with all kinds of meats. Thankyou for sharing this with us, its a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      This turned out pretty good. The flavors were subtle, or at least they were to us. I ended up adding some cilantro. If I try it a again, I think I might add a little more vinegar and some cucumber as other reviewers had done. We thought it ws best at room temp. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

      I added cut up cucumber to this and left out the dried basil and garlic. I also added some chopped onion. It was delicious! Made for I Recommend Zaar Tag Game 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      This is a very good side that doesn't take away from your main dish. I've used a VERY drained can of tomatoes also. Made this a few times now and it's simple and easy to do.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2014

      The first day, this was OK. Leftovers the second were ABSOLUTELY UNBELIEVABLY EXCELLENT!!!! I used the Israeli Pearl (large) couscous and a low acid orange tomato. Craving more as I write this......thank you for posting, Ladypit!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2014

      I haven't even put the tomatoes in yet and WOW! The flavor is amazing! Even my super picky husband liked it! I used a couscous, millet, lentil, quinoa mixture. SO good. Will definitely make again. In fact, I made a second batch for my party tomorrow because I couldn't keep my fingers out of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2013

      Easy and tasty, but I'm hoping it is more flavorful cold as a salad. Made for Cooking Tag Mania 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2013

      Delicious! I did not have cilantro so substituted basil and a few mint leaves, worked beautifully. Thank you so much for a great meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2013

      This is one of the best things I have made in a long time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      This is one of my favourite recipes and so versatile. Sometimes I make it exactly as written, other times I'll add spinach, feta or whatever else takes me fancy, it's always glorious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      Fantastic. I added some cucumbers at the end. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2011

      I tried this as written and it was pretty good, but then I tried it with the suggestions from other members and it was great! I accidentally used quinoa instead of couscous (a senior moment) and I made some changes that other reviewers mentioned! I added cucumber, onions and grated mozzarella, to make this more of a caprese salad. I also added salt for more flavor! I liked it better served cold! I'll make this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2011

      I have never tried couscous before and have always heard bad things about it, but this was really delicious! The vinegar gave my sad looking tomatoes such a nice zip, and it went together so quickly by boiling the broth in the microwave first, and then following the other directions. My husband even said he likes couscous now! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2010

      I made this first for a mother's day picnic and it was so easy and delicious. I've made it a few times since and personally like it much better cold/room temp than hot. Good any way though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      The kids usually don't like couscous but they loved this. Will keep this around to serve w/ grilled meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Yum! This was my first time trying couscous and this recipe made it a winner for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Tomato Couscous

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 148.3
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    79%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable broth

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes