Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic Strawberry Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Strawberry Salsa

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2009

      I really like using fruits as accompanyment to my meats,, this was perfect for everyone in the house, even the little ones, only change I made, I used a strawberry basalmic, really made the flavor pop, thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      I guess I just expect "salsa" to have heat. Seemed like the flavors would be exciting, too, as I like all the ingredients. We were indifferent to it. Sorry - we usually love these types of recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      Very nice and unique...when you want a change from regular salsa this is the recipe. Serve on your balcony or patio on a a nice hot day along with a nice glass of Riesling or Chardonnay! Thanks for the new recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Strawberry season is here and I plan on making this recipe over and over! It is excellent!!! I would gladly recommend this recipe. Thanks Pufi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      I have been making this same recipe for quite a while and Yes it is the bomb...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      I made this for an office party and my co-workers loved it, they were taking it home in plastic cups. The little bit that was left over was quickly devoured by my boyfriend when I got home. Great recipe! It's also beautiful with all the fresh ingredients!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2004

      This is really very good! I was really skeptical, but it turned out great. Light and different for summer, I highly recommend it! I added a little more balsamic vinegar to pep it up a little. Very true that it gets better the longer it is in the fridge. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2004

      DH thought this was good and he normally likes his salsa with a lot of heat. He said the flavors combined well and nothing was overpowering. I used dark balsamic vinegar. Recipe yielded about 7-8 C.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      This is so GOOD! My husband, who is very traditional and LOVES Hot salsa, thought this was great. I didnt have white Balsamic vinegar, and it turned out fine with the dark vinegar. I might buy the white vinegar if I was making this for a party. I definately recommend letting it sit in the fridge for awhile - it only gets better with time. Very good recipe - I will be bringing it to family parties in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Strawberry Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.8
     
    Calories from Fat 125
    76%
    Total Fat 13.9 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 203.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white balsamic vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes