Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic Strawberries With Whipped Mascarpone Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Strawberries With Whipped Mascarpone Cheese

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2008

      This was so delicious. Make when strawberries are in season and you're in for a heavenly treat! Use a good quality balsamic vinegar such as: 1) LUCINI GRAN RISERVA BALSAMICO, 2) MONARI FEDERZONI BALSAMIC VINEGAR OF MODENA or 3) ORTALLI BALSAMIC VINEGAR OF MODENA.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      I love fresh whipped cream and I love mascarpone cheese, together it's double the pleasure for my taste buds! I actually made this dessert low-carb. I had some balsamic reduction on hand, so I used that instead, without adding lemon juice or sugar. I whipped the cream and cheese with a packet of Splenda instead of sugar. This recipe is going into my permanent file as an easy, delicious and low-carb dessert! Thank you for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2013

      I made this for a Valentine's dessert and we'll be having it regularly! I reduced the Balsamic glaze longer, probably 4 to 5 minutes. I quartered the berries because hubby doesn't like big pieces of fruit. I spread the Mascarpone/Whipped Cream mixture onto Angel Food cake and then put the strawberries with the Balsamic glaze over that. I topped everything with whipped cream which was probably overkill but still was yummy since this dessert isn't overly sweet. We both thought this was one of the best desserts ever. Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      What a great recipe. This was really delicious. Would have never combined Balsamic and Strawberries but this turned out to be a great combination. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      This was wonderful and delicious. Everyone loved it and I will make it again. I used good balsamic vinegar and fresh berries that were in season. Bravo......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      I just love the combination of balsamic and strawberries and the topping is superlative. So easy too! I will definitely try this again when the strawberries are in season. It's hard to find a berry with good flavour this time of year. Thanks s'kat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      Fantastico! The flavor of the strawberries after sitting in the balsamic vinegar was out of this world. Add the thick creamy mascarpone mixture and it was pure heaven. A must have recipe for entertaining or just to share with the family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      I searched for this recipe because I was visiting family and didn't have my own copy with me, and sure enough this is the one I wanted! Many of the recipes online for this treat do not contain lemon juice, but it is SO important to the final refreshing flavor. I served this with a scoop of vanilla ice cream and a butter wafer cookie, and did not do the mascarpone whip. I will note that in my recipe at home it says to grind fresh black pepper into the strawberries mixture. I recall doing this and being very pleased with the added dimension. Excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      OH my goodness, after making this I thought I was in heaven. The richness & tart balsamic reduction balanced out to perfection with a addition of the mixture of mascapone cheese and whipping cream. A match made in heaven. Pat Merwin

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Strawberries With Whipped Mascarpone Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 177.0
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    40%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 27.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 12.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 20.7 g
    82%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mascarpone cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites