Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic Spinach Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Spinach

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 24, 2003

      Started with fresh spinach, but otherwise followed the recipe. Dh just loved the sauteed garlic slivers and I really enjoyed the balsamic vinegar. Even having to steam the spinach first, it took less than 10 minutes to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2012

      Used fresh baby spinach and eye balled all the ingedients. Wonderful and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      Very good! Th balsamic vinegar added a nice sweet touch. I will be making spinach this way from now on. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      Very tasty easy recipe. I used roasted garlic so no need to pan fry it, omitted oil, doubled the garlic. It only took minutes to make the recipe. Served with roasted pork tenderloin. Great dinner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Made with a quality balsamic, this is quite good and wonderfully easy. I used a fraction of the olive oil. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      This was a good recipe. We love balsamic vinegar so it worked for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      This was really good! I absolutely recommend it! I added pine nuts and had it as a side. I'll definitely do so again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      Oh-so-delicious! I left out the garlic but added toasted pine nuts. Simple and flavorful, the perfect complement to our honey garlic pork chops and a pasta pilaf. Wonderful! Will make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      Very simple and tasty. Used 10 ounces of fresh spinach instead of frozen and recipe came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      I made this with frozen spinach and would love to try it with fresh. This is a nice quick recipe and the vinegar adds the crowning touch. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Spinach

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 153.3
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    64%
    Total Fat 11.0 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 119.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites