Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic Spa Dressing - Bonnie Stern - Virtually Fat-Free Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Spa Dressing - Bonnie Stern - Virtually Fat-Free

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2013

      Made this last night. . .will be eating it today and promise to review it then. Was very easy to make! I thought the garlic flavor might be a little better if I made it a day early.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2013

      Very tasty. I skipped the honey, and it was perfect. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      This is a wonderful healthy dressing. I'm going to do this recipe often. Thanks Diana :) Made for I Recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2010

      Great dressing! Next time I will cut back on the mustard and increase the water (went on the low end) or oil. I added the optional salt, but not the honey, the balsamic was so naturally sweet. A little of this goes a long way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      Yes, you guessed it ~ I followed along with tips from other reviews & cut back on the amount of water used & also ignored the optionals! Ended up with a wonderful tasting dressing that I'll definitely be making again! Thanks for sharing this great recipe! [Made & reviewed in the Diabetic tag game, March into Spring]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      Wonderful, light tasting but zippy dressing! It's fantastic to find an alternate for the homemade (full of fat) balsamic dressing I usually make. I made this as directed, except that I also used 1/2 cup of water instead of the full cup. I did add the honey and a pinch of salt. Thanks for posting! Made for Favourites of 2009 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2010

      I really don't like low fat dressings in general, but I've had good luck with another Bonnie Stern recipe so decided to try this. I used half the water (as some of the reviewers did) and was happy with the texture (I like a thick dressing so I thought they extra calories would be worth it). I didn't have honey on hand but used some corn syrup instead (since I also love sweet dressings I did use a bit more). I liked the addition of Worcestershire, too. This resulted in a nice dressing and I really didn't miss the extra oil/sugar in the end. Thanks Diana, for another great recipe. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      What a very nice dressing. I used coarse brown mustard with horseradish as that was all that I had. This just really makes that daily salad zing. Always looking for variety. Thanks Diana Judy in WA

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      Looking for a diet friendly dressing knew I could not go wrong with a Bonnie Stern recipe, especially one made with balsamic vinegar! Made as posted using the optional honey and salt resulting in a light and flavorful dressing superior to any fat free off the market shelf. Next time around I will likely do as JustJanS - only adding 1/2 cup water - and yes there will be a next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      Thanks Diana for a yummy salad dressing. I made the base (without the water) and tasted that then decided to only add 1/2 a cup of water. It alters the fat count (about 30g fat for 1 cup or just over 2g for 1 tablespoon) but we liked it a bit tangier. I used the honey and salt and really think it benifitted from them both. We get a fat free balsamic dressing in Aus that I buy quite regularly-although no completely fat free, this is miles better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      Wonderful salad dressing! My DH bought me 18 year old balsamic vinegar for Mother's Day and I was excited to find this dressing recipe. I love the ingredients listed and all together they were light and very flavorful. The honey and salt I omitted, the nice bit of tanginess was perfect for us. DH doesnt care for a lot of vege's in his salad so I used a bag of romaine salad mix and chopped some tomatoes and cucumbers. Topped with the dressing and garlic croutons. Will definitely make again! Thank you sweetie for posting this terrific recipe. Made and reviewed for *Kathy*'s JUNE EVENT: Summer Salad Snapshots in the photo forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      Absolutely WOWZER Diana darlink! And just the dressing whilst I am on WW again! I made mine with a mix of Balsamic and Raspberry vinegars for a deep sweet taste. I used this on a simple garden salad with your wonderful blue cheese Croque Monsieur sandwiches.......loved it! Made for the Aussie/Kiwi Recipe Swap #28 - merci! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Spa Dressing - Bonnie Stern - Virtually Fat-Free

    Serving Size: 1 (342 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 383.8
     
    Calories from Fat 249
    65%
    Total Fat 27.7 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 315.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 21.1 g
    84%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites