12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this last night. . .will be eating it today and promise to review it then. Was very easy to make! I thought the garlic flavor might be a little better if I made it a day early.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride August 30, 2013

Very tasty. I skipped the honey, and it was perfect. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp June 14, 2013

This is a wonderful healthy dressing. I'm going to do this recipe often. Thanks Diana :) Made for I Recommend tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette June 20, 2011

Great dressing! Next time I will cut back on the mustard and increase the water (went on the low end) or oil. I added the optional salt, but not the honey, the balsamic was so naturally sweet. A little of this goes a long way!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito July 13, 2010

Yes, you guessed it ~ I followed along with tips from other reviews & cut back on the amount of water used & also ignored the optionals! Ended up with a wonderful tasting dressing that I'll definitely be making again! Thanks for sharing this great recipe! [Made & reviewed in the Diabetic tag game, March into Spring]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike March 19, 2010

Wonderful, light tasting but zippy dressing! It's fantastic to find an alternate for the homemade (full of fat) balsamic dressing I usually make. I made this as directed, except that I also used 1/2 cup of water instead of the full cup. I did add the honey and a pinch of salt. Thanks for posting! Made for Favourites of 2009 Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katzen February 14, 2010

I really don't like low fat dressings in general, but I've had good luck with another Bonnie Stern recipe so decided to try this. I used half the water (as some of the reviewers did) and was happy with the texture (I like a thick dressing so I thought they extra calories would be worth it). I didn't have honey on hand but used some corn syrup instead (since I also love sweet dressings I did use a bit more). I liked the addition of Worcestershire, too. This resulted in a nice dressing and I really didn't miss the extra oil/sugar in the end. Thanks Diana, for another great recipe. Roxygirl

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxygirl in Colorado February 09, 2010

What a very nice dressing. I used coarse brown mustard with horseradish as that was all that I had. This just really makes that daily salad zing. Always looking for variety. Thanks Diana Judy in WA

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
godbreathed01 November 19, 2009

Looking for a diet friendly dressing knew I could not go wrong with a Bonnie Stern recipe, especially one made with balsamic vinegar! Made as posted using the optional honey and salt resulting in a light and flavorful dressing superior to any fat free off the market shelf. Next time around I will likely do as JustJanS - only adding 1/2 cup water - and yes there will be a next time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry November 18, 2009

Thanks Diana for a yummy salad dressing. I made the base (without the water) and tasted that then decided to only add 1/2 a cup of water. It alters the fat count (about 30g fat for 1 cup or just over 2g for 1 tablespoon) but we liked it a bit tangier. I used the honey and salt and really think it benifitted from them both. We get a fat free balsamic dressing in Aus that I buy quite regularly-although no completely fat free, this is miles better.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS October 30, 2009
Balsamic Spa Dressing - Bonnie Stern - Virtually Fat-Free