16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious! Made as posted, except in half! Easy and fast, loved it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debloves2cook September 30, 2010

I think I'll have to let the salmon marinate for a while next time around because the ingredients didn't quite flavour the salmon enough for me. Maybe my salmon was a bit thicker than others. The flavour it did have was really tasty though! I'll have to try it again asap and give a proper review :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yamakarasu May 10, 2010

I think it would have been better if it had marinated, but I didn't think the flavors really soaked into the fish in the short time called for by the recipe. It was okay, but nothing that special.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kadeebee February 26, 2013

It was easy to do. The glaze is great. I omitted the sesame seeds. Thanks karen :) Made for All you can cook buffet

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette March 08, 2012

Really love the flavour of this salmon, delicious! I was out of the usual seseme seed so had to use black, hehe they look a little like ants. but the flavour was wonderful. I will make this again, thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf October 22, 2009

This was delicious. I had pineapple balsamic vinegar that went well with the salmon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cewrdh July 24, 2009

Awesome! My husband LOVES salmon and so I am always looking for ways to make it interesting and new! We really liked this a lot. The only thing I did differently was I used equal parts balsamic vinegar, honey, dijon mustard and seasme oil. I will definitely be making this again as one of our regular salmon rotations! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelly0412 June 13, 2009

This was very nice! I halved it but otherwise followed everything exact. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flower7 March 01, 2009

Quick and Easy! The sauce was a wonderful blend of ingredients. I may decrease the honey just a teeny weeny next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ck2plz February 10, 2009

This was very good and easy to prepare. I did it on my grill - it's 110 degrees outside right now and I didn't want to heat up the house by using the oven. I used sesame oil with chile since it's all I had. I will probably reduce the honey and increase the balsamic vinegar next time as it was a little sweet for my taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
agileangus July 02, 2008
Balsamic Salmon