Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Salmon

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2010

      Delicious! Made as posted, except in half! Easy and fast, loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      I think I'll have to let the salmon marinate for a while next time around because the ingredients didn't quite flavour the salmon enough for me. Maybe my salmon was a bit thicker than others. The flavour it did have was really tasty though! I'll have to try it again asap and give a proper review :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      I think it would have been better if it had marinated, but I didn't think the flavors really soaked into the fish in the short time called for by the recipe. It was okay, but nothing that special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2012

      It was easy to do. The glaze is great. I omitted the sesame seeds. Thanks karen :) Made for All you can cook buffet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      Really love the flavour of this salmon, delicious! I was out of the usual seseme seed so had to use black, hehe they look a little like ants. but the flavour was wonderful. I will make this again, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      This was delicious. I had pineapple balsamic vinegar that went well with the salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Awesome! My husband LOVES salmon and so I am always looking for ways to make it interesting and new! We really liked this a lot. The only thing I did differently was I used equal parts balsamic vinegar, honey, dijon mustard and seasme oil. I will definitely be making this again as one of our regular salmon rotations! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      This was very nice! I halved it but otherwise followed everything exact. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Quick and Easy! The sauce was a wonderful blend of ingredients. I may decrease the honey just a teeny weeny next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      This was very good and easy to prepare. I did it on my grill - it's 110 degrees outside right now and I didn't want to heat up the house by using the oven. I used sesame oil with chile since it's all I had. I will probably reduce the honey and increase the balsamic vinegar next time as it was a little sweet for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      Very nice flavors! You can actually taste all the flavors here in a wonderful way - the balsamic, the mustard, and the sesame. It is very good, and I will make this again. Thanks for posting karen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Delicious and so easy to prepare. I will definitely make it again. By the way, I knew Dan Matheson when we were both still in school!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      This salmon was amazing! The flavor was wonderful. I didn't think it was too sweet b/c I prefer sweet things (corn pudding with sugar, sweet BBQ sauce, etc). I'm not a huge fan of salmon, but I cook it b/c my hubby likes it a lot. This recipe is definitely one that will go into my cookbook permanently and unchanged! Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2006

      Absoltuely wonderful! This small list of ingredients = big flavor. The sauce is a perfect balance of balsamic and sweetness....then the sesame oil and dijon.....MMMMmmmmm! It's one of the best (and easiest) salmon recipes that I've ever made. Thanx for posting this; it will be a regular here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      This was extremely easy to prepare. The sauce was a little sweet for my taste, so I would probably cut the honey in half next time. The sesame seeds were a very nice addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2004

      This turned out very well. I love the flavors. I think the salmon might taste even better if it is broiled. I will try that next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (345 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 466.4
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    31%
    Total Fat 16.4 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 146.2 mg
    48%
    Sodium 304.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 65.5 g
    131%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes