Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic Roasted Yams Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Roasted Yams

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2011

      Excellent combo~~we love balsamic! I also sprinkled the yams with some course sea salt & freshly ground pepper before roasting. Make sure to not cut your cubes too small, as they will be done before getting a real chance to caramelize. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2014

      The kids ate this happily with no dip, I think that speaks for itself. Very good. I threw everything except the yams into a frying pan and waited for it to thicken at med-high heat, then tossed in the yams and tossed them to cover well. Then put them on a cookie sheet lined with non stick foil. Clean up was easy, prep was easy, perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2014

      I knew I was going to like this recipe, it is sweet potatoes and balsamic vinegar after all. But lord have mercy, add in that caramelization and it was like having dessert on the same plate with dinner. Yummy stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2014

      This what is known as Heaven on a Plate. Served with simple pan grilled boneless pork chips and steamed Brussels sprouts. Made for Lorac for her cookathon January 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      I personally really enjoyed these and kept snitching them from the baking pan as I put the finishing touches on dinner. DH was slightly less enthusiastic about them; he didn't care for the tangy flavor from the vinegar. But he ate them without too much complaint, so they can't have been that bad. ;) Thanks for posting! PS - A tip: Make sure the sauce thickens a little before you toss the yams, otherwise, it won't stick very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2010

      Fabulous! The balsamic vinaigrette takes the sweet edge off too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      Easy to prepare. I did not have brown sugar, so I used white sugar. It was done in 20 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      Simple, fast and really delicious! Love the sweet and salty taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

    • on December 30, 2008

      I tried these for friends at Christmas dinner and while I wasn't totally loving them, everyone else really liked them (mostly boys/men!). But then, since I had leftovers, I ate them the next few days and I loved them! Weird. So, I think I'll make them again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      these were really good. Only change made was a reduction in salt and splenda brown for the sugar so hubby stays healthy (me too!) I'll be doing these for Christmas dinner. Thanks for another winner Lorac

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Lovely. I put a piece of cooking paper on the cookie sheet and avoided a sticky clean-up job. Great source of Vitamin A and not cloyingly sweet. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      Delicious! I scaled it back just a little and used 2 yams. I love the balsamic glaze! Thanks Lorac! Get well soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      I never knew yams could taste so GOOD! I used vegan butter and the results were outstanding. It will definitely be a keeper for our household!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      So easy - and so good. I cut the recipe in half for the three of us and it was perfect. What a great way to serve Yams - and they look nice on the table too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      A delicious way to serve yams. All the flavors blended together to create a lightly sweet glaze with a touch of twang from the vinegar. The dish was very easy to prepare and the timing was perfect. A great addition to my Thanksgiving dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      I made these for Thanksgiving dinner and they are truly outstanding and the recipe is so easy. The mixture of sweet, salty, and buttery-- WOW! It's delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      I liked the simplicity of this recipe and it certainly is tasty! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      How can anything so simple be so good? There wasn't a single scrap of this left, wish I had made twice as much. I followed the recipe exactly, and see no reason to change a thing. Wish this thing had 10 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      This turned out so well, I will definitely make it again! I used a baking dish instead of a cookie sheet so that it could cook in the sauce, and I could stir it while it was cooking and recoat the yams. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Roasted Yams

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 250.0
     
    Calories from Fat 70
    28%
    Total Fat 7.8 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 370.8 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites