Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic & Roasted Garlic Vinaigrette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic & Roasted Garlic Vinaigrette

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2012

      Very good! I made this just today because I had other stuff going into the oven, so why not? I used about 10 cloves of garlic and glad that I did. I made mine in the Cuisinart because when I tried to mash it with a fork I saw it would take too long. One change I will make in the future is to use less dijon mustard to let the other flavors shine through more. Thanks for posting, Jimijoe 43, with adjustments I'll surely use in the future!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2011

      Great flavor, but I think I should have used white balsamic vinegar? I used a very dark one and ended up with vinaigrette looking like chocolate sauce. I also would add more garlic. Made for Spring 2011 PAC game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      Wish I could give this dressing 10 stars!!!! Absolutely wonderful, and my garlic loving husband "demanded" that I make this all the time . I also just threw the garlic in the blender and it worked out perfectly. Thanks, Jimijoe, for this excellent dressing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Thanks, Jimijoe! This is my new favorite dressing. I just LOVE your recipe. Yummy, yummy, yummy! Like another reviewer, I also had a hard time getting the garlic small enough by mashing it so now I just throw everything into the blender and it all comes out blended perfectly. I add 1/4 tsp. onion powder, 1/2 tsp Italian seasoning and I use a blend of half olive oil and half water to cut down the calories. You can't even notice the water in there- it's delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2005

      Very good dressing, I used honey dijon mustard as I was out of the regular (shame on me) and cut the olive oil to 1/2 cup. I can see using this as a marinade for steaks as well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      Great vinaigrette. Made to use in Italian Chopped Salad in Shells. Have lots left so will be using on salads this week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      A nice change from the normal vinaigrette. I had trouble getting the garlic as fine as I would have liked but otherwise a great basic dressing. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic & Roasted Garlic Vinaigrette

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 315.2
     
    Calories from Fat 292
    92%
    Total Fat 32.4 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 24.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes