Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic Roasted Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Roasted Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2002

      Hi..I sauteed Asparagus lightly and proceeded with the rest of the recipe..it was greeeeeaaaat ! It really helps when someone like you posts easy recipes with great tastes..keep it up :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2002

      Delicious and easy! The sauce doesn't overpower the flavor of the asparagus, and won't clash with your main dish. I may increase the soy & vinegar by half again as much the next time I make it, but it was divine as written! I liked roasting the asparagus rather than boiling nutrients away. Smelled great in the oven, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2012

      This is a great dressing to go with the roasted asparagus. Great taste. Thanks Angela :) Made for All you can cook buffet

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2014

    • on May 01, 2010

      I have tried your recipe many times... its for sure a KEEPER! very good... very simple.. delicious above all. thank you for posting!!! I did go a little less time as i prefer my asparagus crispier.. but the mixture of ingredients are WONDERFUL!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      Mmmm... I made this to go with leftover Tipsy Chicken (#111894) the other night, and it was marvelous. I nearly ate all the asparagus in one sitting (I refrained; the leftovers are good, too). Edited to add: This is my preferred method of serving asparagus, but I only roast it for 5-7 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      Excellent! Swapped the balsamic and soy measurements and added 4 cloves of minced garlic. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      This is an awesome recipe! I should have commented much earlier because I've made this so many times now I can't remember. I was never a fan of asparagus and this dish made me love it. My fiance is also a big lover of this recipe and requests I cook it probably too often. Thanks SO much for this recipe! It's irreplaceable and a definately keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      This is my new favorite side dish! Healthy and so flavorful! I've made it twice, once with a chicken main dish, and once with salmon. It's great for a weeknight side dish, but fancy enough for guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

    • on May 04, 2009

      This was delicious and easy! I've never been a huge fan of asparagus but I just couldn't get enough of this! Thanks so much for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Delicious and very easy to make. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      I loved this side dish, so good! I added an extra teaspoon of soy sauce and half teaspoon of balsamic vinegar, and it worked out well. The flavors worked great with asparagus. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      Great and simple. Even the black bits were good! A squeeze of lemon juice as I served it lifted the whole taste too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

    • on October 25, 2008

      I never got so many compliments on a vegetable before! Asparagus come out crisp/tender and the taste is out of this world!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      Easy to prepare and ready in minutes. I've made this several times. In addition to spraying the asparagus I spray the cookie sheet before lining up the asparagus. Have cooked exactly as written with regular cooking spray and also with olive oil cooking spray and it works well, too. Always use low sodium soy sauce. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      This was great! Even my kids thought it was wonderful! As an added bonus it is a very simple recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      WOW! I am an asparagus fanatic and this is by far the best recipe I have found yet for keeping asparagus so fresh tasting with great seasoning and so easy. Thank you so much for posting this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Roasted Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 52.0
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    54%
    Total Fat 3.1 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 270.5 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites