Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic Roast Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Roast Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2012

      These were okay but not for me. As a side dish I didn't like maybe in a sandwich they would be good. Made for Chef Alphabet Soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      Wonderful mushrooms! I served them with Chickpea Cutlets topped with Golden Gravy and a Celeriac/Potato Mash. Delicous! [Made for the I Recommend Tag game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2011

      WOWEE!!!! More than 5 stars for this one! I agree with Nancy, this tops all mushrooms recipes. Loved the carmelization and the taste of the sauce. I minced 3 garlic cloves and only 1 tsp brown sugar. Will make this one ALOT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2011

      Loved these mushrooms! This recipe tops all other mushroom recipes I have tried. I served them along with pork chops; however, they would be equally good with a steak or roast chicken. I will definitely be making this dish again and again!!!!! Made for the AUS/NZ recipe tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Delicious! I used baby portobellos. Loved the way the sauce caramelized on the 'shrooms. I used Italian parsley and chives. I also minced the clove of garlic instead of crushing it, so the flavor would "spread out" through the dish. My only regret is that I didn't double the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Quick and easy to make and super delicious the tarty and sweet tastes going so well together. I served as a light lunch with some toasted wholegrain bread. The DM and I thoroughly enjoyed. I roasted them in the oven at 200C fan forced for 20 minutes. Thank you Tisme for a great recipe, made for Edition 7 - Make My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      Good! Heavy on the oil so not a good lowfat recipe. Next time I'll probably use half the oil. I had Thai sweet chili sauce on hand, plus fresh Thai basil for the herb. Excellent flavor! Author needs to clean up the mixed english/metric and go with one or the other.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      Outstanding! These are so yummy that Little Miss (DD) was allocating on how much mushrooms we could eat (Of course she had to have more). We all inhaled these and it was so quick to prepare (took me less then 5 minutes). Thank you Tisme for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Roast Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 394.4
     
    Calories from Fat 330
    83%
    Total Fat 36.6 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 15.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 10.4 g
    41%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sweet chili sauce

    fresh herbs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites