Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic Roast Italian Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Roast Italian Chicken

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-28 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2007

      Delicious!! An easy receipe which resulted in a flavourful chicken that was tender & juicy. Great for lunch the next day also. A definite make again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      Fantastic !!!! Loads of flavor, not overpowering either. I love the taste the balsamic vinegar gives it and the combination of spices. I forgot the garlic after I had it all done, so I sprinkled some garlic powder over the top of the chicken. Turned out nice and moist and juicy, full of flavor. This would be great for company. We served it with mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2006

      I'm not sure what I did wrong, but the balsamic was overwhelming. I followed all the measurements. Maybe it's just personal taste. I will make it again, maybe with less vinegar or a different vinegar. The herbs and lemon were outstanding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2006

      Wow!! We loved your recipe for both its simplicity & flavour. Our chicken was so moist & tender!! We followed your recipe, it was perfect! I wouldn't change a thing!! Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2005

      quite an easy recipe to do, I fed a lot of people with this, and they all loved it!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2005

      Subtle flavor, but delicious. Chicken remained moist enough that you don't need any sauce for it. I prepared just as stated except that I had about 1 1/2 TBS fresh chopped parsley left over from another recipe so I added that in as well. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

      I love that there is another way to make a roast chicken that is simple but good. I did not have lemons so I used a valencia orange from the yard. It was wonderful, and I think I would prefer it that way. The fruit juice did make the skin a little dark, but the meat tastes so good, you don't need the skin. Thanks Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2005

      The aroma while baking foretells of a wonderful taste experience. This is a perfect blending of spices and seasonings. The directions are on the money. The chicken is moist and tender. Served this was mashed potatoes, peas and fresh rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Roast Italian Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (418 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1020.3
     
    Calories from Fat 547
    53%
    Total Fat 60.8 g
    93%
    Saturated Fat 16.0 g
    80%
    Cholesterol 349.5 mg
    116%
    Sodium 618.9 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 108.6 g
    217%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites