29 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I marinated the pork overnight in the fridge with the, garlic (which I doubled) herbs, oil & used raspberry balsamic vinegar. I lined the roasting pan with foil (spraying both the underside & the top of the foil before placing in the pan) as so many others indicated issues with a huge clean up after cooking. <br/>I baked it in the oven for about an hour @ 350, because I was making Duchess Sour Cream & Cheddar Potatoes (my own recipe) alongside and don't have a dual temp oven (yet, LOL). I served with #350932 & Coconut Cream Pudding recipe from Taste of Home website. It was a very good meal! Thanks for sharing, the double garlic was wonderful and I'm glad I marinated overnight so that the flavors could permiate through the meat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Larawithoutau May 25, 2013

Made this with raspberry balsamic because it's what was on hand. Smelled fantastic! Flavorful edges. If i make it again I'll try marinating in vinegar blend first--felt like the flavor should have continued thru the middle of the roast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
O-mama August 16, 2012

Seemed like all the right ingredients, but I don't think the temperature was right for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Queen in Quebec April 02, 2011

Very tasty... required just a bit more cooking time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Reason One January 13, 2011

The flavor of this was wonderful. I was extremely surprised at how much the garlic came through. I would have awarded 4 to 5 stars for flavor. However, I would have been at about 2 for frustration level. This took closer to an hour to cook, even at 500 degrees. I realize that the directions say "until cooked through," but there is a huge difference between 20 min. and an hour to a hungry family.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch October 26, 2007

Pretty good...I actually had to eat the leftovers since I had to go to work before it was ready. I liked it okay, but DH wasn't too impressed. Would definitely recommend lining pan with foil as others have mentioned. Pretty messy pan! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyMD187373 August 26, 2007

This is a great recipe. The high temp also made me nervous, but it works out great. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Moon November 29, 2006

We loved it!!!Very flavorful,will make again,often.I halved it and cooked as recipe says,very moist.Thanks,Linda.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lin1 January 04, 2006

I made this tonight for dinner. The only thing I would do is let it sit longer to absourb some more flavor. I found some part very bland.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thomasjj93 s January 03, 2006
Balsamic Pork Tenderloin