Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on March 04, 2010

      An outstanding recipe packed with flavor. I followed Pumpkie and cooked a 1 pound tenderloin at 475 degrees for the time specified. It was perfectly cooked, tender and moist. This was served with brown rice and sauteed green beans. Thanks Marie for a wonderful meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      I didn't have time to marinate so gave this recipe a try. It was quick to prepare and very tasty. Lined the pan as suggested, Cooked a little longer than 20 min, but that is to your liking. Certainly a do again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      This was my first try making pork tenderloin, and it turned out fantastic! We love garlic and balsamic vinegar, so this was a great choice. I don't know that I will ever be able to bring myself to try any other tenderloin recipe. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      I followed the recipe as is. It cooked for about 30 minutes (it weighed 2.24 lbs). It was very tender and moist. My favorite part was that it took such little time to prepare and cook. I would make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      Absolutely delicious. It was so juicy and flavorful. Will definitely be adding this to my regular dishes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      Excellent! Very easy and flavorful!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      easy to prepare with common items. Even my 2 year old ate it up

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      Easy, quick and tender. Next time I will line the pan with foil for easier cleanup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      This is a very easy recipe. I've never made pork tenderloin before but it was on sale and this recipe didn't require overnight marinating. It came together easily, marinated for as long as it took my oven to heat and was done in 20 minutes. The flavor was excellent and if you line your baking dish with foil like suggested, clean up is a breeze.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2013

      I marinated the pork overnight in the fridge with the, garlic (which I doubled) herbs, oil & used raspberry balsamic vinegar. I lined the roasting pan with foil (spraying both the underside & the top of the foil before placing in the pan) as so many others indicated issues with a huge clean up after cooking. <br/>I baked it in the oven for about an hour @ 350, because I was making Duchess Sour Cream & Cheddar Potatoes (my own recipe) alongside and don't have a dual temp oven (yet, LOL). I served with #350932 & Coconut Cream Pudding recipe from Taste of Home website. It was a very good meal! Thanks for sharing, the double garlic was wonderful and I'm glad I marinated overnight so that the flavors could permiate through the meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2012

      Made this with raspberry balsamic because it's what was on hand. Smelled fantastic! Flavorful edges. If i make it again I'll try marinating in vinegar blend first--felt like the flavor should have continued thru the middle of the roast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      Seemed like all the right ingredients, but I don't think the temperature was right for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2011

      Very tasty... required just a bit more cooking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

    • on October 26, 2007

      The flavor of this was wonderful. I was extremely surprised at how much the garlic came through. I would have awarded 4 to 5 stars for flavor. However, I would have been at about 2 for frustration level. This took closer to an hour to cook, even at 500 degrees. I realize that the directions say "until cooked through," but there is a huge difference between 20 min. and an hour to a hungry family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      Pretty good...I actually had to eat the leftovers since I had to go to work before it was ready. I liked it okay, but DH wasn't too impressed. Would definitely recommend lining pan with foil as others have mentioned. Pretty messy pan! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      This is a great recipe. The high temp also made me nervous, but it works out great. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      We loved it!!!Very flavorful,will make again,often.I halved it and cooked as recipe says,very moist.Thanks,Linda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      I made this tonight for dinner. The only thing I would do is let it sit longer to absourb some more flavor. I found some part very bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      This was so easy and turned out GREAT! I used red wine vinegar because I didn't have balsalmic. I also used garlic salt instead of regular since we love garlic in our house. Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (162 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 228.1
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    38%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 98.3 mg
    32%
    Sodium 80.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites