8 Reviews

I didn't have any rosemary so I threw in some chilli flakes and a bit of extra soy instead. It turned out great. I don't always enjoy pork pork but I liked it this way and my partner loved it. I'll definitely make it again - looking forward to trying it with the rosemary. Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
libby12 March 29, 2007

I don't know what the other reviewers did that I didn't do, but I thought this recipe was awful. The pork chop cooking time was too long. Dry and hard. The Balsamic and soy just didn't taste good with pork. Perhaps I used too high of a quality of Balsamic vinegar. It pretty much caramelized, and that was not a good thing. I haven't run into such a failure recipe in a long time. Sorry to be so negative.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pparrotlet July 08, 2016

Delicious! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama May 20, 2011

Easy and very tasty! Thanks :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dawnie808 May 21, 2010

OMG this was so easy and so good. I adjusted the ingredients for six servings and used a rosemary infused balsamic vinegar instead of the dried rosemary because the infused vinegar was cheaper than buying a container of dried rosemary and the balsamic separately. It worked like a charm. Made it for my boyfriend's family and we all gave it rave reviews!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brneydegal June 04, 2009

Very nice! Flavorful, with the balsamic vinegar giving the pork chops all the more reason to try the "other white meat." Thank you, Nana Lee, I was wondering what to do with my bottle of balsamic vinegar. This recipe is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kitelady June 28, 2007

Very Very good! Definitively a keeper. I added a slice of mozzarella between the meat and the mushroom. Gave it a nice kick.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
l0ve2c00k May 31, 2007

This was good, I'd absolutely make this again. I think it was the rosemary that took the dish to the 4 star level. I used a low sodium soy sauce and and olive oil based butter. Thanks Nana lee.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelly in TO March 20, 2007
Balsamic Pork Chops With Mushroom