Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2007

      I'm sorry I can't give this a higher ratig. But, the taste of the vinegar was too overwhelming, adn I am a balsamic vinegar fan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      Excellent, had to adjust cooking times, used drippings since we are not on WW, excellent flavor, moist.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      I liked to use equal parts balsamic vinegar and broth. Also, after I browned the chops, I added the liquid, a can of Italian Stewed Tomatoes, and simmered all together for a little bit to infuse the flavor. Then I served it over angel hair pasta - almost like margherita pork.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      One of our Family favorites!!!! I enjoy making this recipe quite often. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2005

      I browned the chops then kept them in the pan when I added in the liquids and cooked covered 6 minutes then took the lid off and cooked the liquid down about another 5 mins. A very different taste for us and we enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2005

      I think this is a great recipe and wouldn't change a thing! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2005

      I got this recipe from a Diabetes list and use it all the time. The best thing is that you don't have to be exact with the measurements, and it still works and is delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2003

      Very easy and delicious. The sauce that went over it was great. This recipe took no time at all, and would be great if you want a homecooked meal but don't have a lot of time. I'll definetely make this again. Thanks Kim!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2003

      We loved the sauce! I cooked 1-inch chops on high, which seared them quickly. They turned out very moist, and the sauce was the crowning touch. A delicious, yet very simple and easy dish! Thanks, Kim!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (197 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 315.5
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    38%
    Total Fat 13.3 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 105.8 mg
    35%
    Sodium 133.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 39.1 g
    78%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    salt-free lemon & herb seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites