Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic Mushroom Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Mushroom Chicken

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2005

      The flavor of this dish is exceptionally good. I used a little Italian Seasoning in addition to the thyme. I also agree with Jenny's review, you do want the sauce to be thicker - cornstarch worked, too. The sauce is so great, you don't want to waste a drop! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2005

      Very nice! I reduced this in half for the two of us, and used huge, meaty fresh shiitake for the mushrooms and a mix of dried savory and thyme so I could make this without needing to buy anything... I did thicken the broth a bit with arrowroot as I had to use rice flour to dredge the chicken, and it doesn't thicken much. We enjoyed this very much.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      Very tasty and easy - a winning combination!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

    • on July 11, 2009

      Very strong vinegar flavor and smell. Did not care for this at all, sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      My boyfriend and I made this for dinner over the weekend. Simple to make and very delicious! We used white sliced mushrooms and a bit more garlic. We also doubled the amount of sauce we made. SO GOOD! Served this with a mushroom risotto (from the box). Thanks for a great date night meal I'll make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      Very nice dish! I served it with basmati rice (with tumeric and olive oil), green beans and nan bread. Loved the meaty mushrooms! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      I thoroughly enjoyed this, cut the recipe in half. I used fresh lemon thyme, also added some salt and freshly ground pepper to my taste. Very quick and easy to do, will definately do this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2005

      A very easy & tasty dish. I had to use dried thyme but feel it would be better with the fresh. I sprinkled with chopped parsley to garnish. Thanks for a "keeper" :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      This was delicious. My family really likes this dish, and i have made it several times now. I like to add a little more broth and balsalmic vinegar for extra gravy, and i serve it over linguini. yum! thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2005

      Fanstasticaly simple with a great flavor! I used Pam spray rather than olive oil and did not dust the chicken. Still turned out fab!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2004

      Terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Mushroom Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (285 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 307.0
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    44%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 82.3 mg
    27%
    Sodium 224.4 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 32.9 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites