Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic Marinated Tomato and Mozzarella Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Marinated Tomato and Mozzarella Salad

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on July 08, 2010

      I made this for July 4th and everyone loved it. Like other reviewers, I used fresh baby mozzarella balls and white balsamic vinegar. I also used kosher/sea salt, freshly ground pepper, and shallot instead of onion since that's what I had on hand. The basil looks especially nice if cut chiffonade style (long, thin strips). Just stack all your basil leaves neatly, roll the pile up long ways like a cigar, and then cut crosswise with scissors or a sharp knife. Easy, and faster than chopping. Also, I recommend making this salad ahead of time. I made it the night before and the flavors really changed for the better overnight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      Excellent! I doubled the recipe. Doubled everything but the salt and it is wonderful. This would be great to take to a party. Thanks so much for posting it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2013

      Awesome! Quick & delicious, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      This was very good, I used regular mozzarella , followed the recipe exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      Great Recipe!! Refreshing Taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      I added some sugar to the balsamic and threw in some croutons. Loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      Excellent. This is a bright, vibrant dish that adds freshness as a side. Great ratio of salty/sweet with the basil. Wonderful way to use my bumper crop of tomatoes! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      Great salad. Served as salad with TSR Version of Carrabba's Chicken Marsala by Todd Wilbur. Also next day on Italian Parmesan Bread for Bread Machine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      This is super yummy. I crave this all the time! So easy and so good! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2011

      Just put this salad together and took a quick taste before popping it in the fridge to chill....YUM!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      This was wonderful. I found some "cherry" heirloom tomatoes and used the baby mozzarella balls and it was fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      Made this twice now. I made this as written the first time and replaced the mozzarella cheese with Feta, as the only mozzarella I had was shredded and I was afraid it would get icky if not all ate at once and I made a lot. We loved it! I made it with a pomegranate infused vinegar the first time, that was terrific! Second time used regular and we thought it was good too. But the infused vinegar is a little milder. Either way this was just fantastic. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      Excellent! I would probably cut the balsamic a bit next time, however, it is fabulous as written. I used bocconcini and quartered them and increased the garlic to 4 cloves. Also used grape tomatoes. Nice pairing with Ahi Tuna.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      I can't believe I forgot to rate this as I have made it over a dozen times...I try and use the little pearl fresh mozzarella if I can find it...wonderful light salad for the summer or really for anytime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      I use good quality olive oil and balsamic vinegar and it is amazing the difference in taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      This is AMAZING! My husband loved it and so did everyone in my office. Lots of requests for the recipes. I used motz balls that were from our food co-op and had been marinated. The longer this salad had time to rest the better the flavor. I can't rave enough. Easy to make, healthy and tastes great. Will make over and over it is that good. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      Wonderful and light salad. IT gets better and better the longer it sat in the fridge. Even my DH who is no foodie said, "Wow, I like this tomato stuff." That is a HUGE compliment since he rarely gives thumbs up or down to my cooking flair! Very nice, and we will make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      This was very fast and easy to make. I am always buying this at the deli counters and paying over $8 a pound. Have tried several times to make my own, but could never get the right combo of ingredients. This was it! Perfect! i'm going to add to my catering menu for sure! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      I can't believe I never posted a rating for this. This is one of our favorite and most requested salads! It's great for cookouts and BBQ's (it doesn't have to stay cold!!!)and any time you grill at home. I love to make this with fresh baby mozzarella balls cut in half. If and when I can find white balsamic vinegar I love to use that to make the colors of the salad just pop! Thanks for such a great easy salad and a recipe that I hand out often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      This is excellent! I love to use both yellow and red cherry tomatoes if I can find them for the added color. I also add some chopped Kalamata olives too. If you can find Green Zebra Tomatoes at a Farmers' Market, they make a nice addition as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Marinated Tomato and Mozzarella Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.3
     
    Calories from Fat 207
    74%
    Total Fat 23.0 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 33.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 562.2 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites