Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic Maple Glaze Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Maple Glaze Salmon

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2013

      I made this recipe for my son for his lunches at school. Yesterday I asked him how he liked it. He said it was so yummy. That he didn't get enough and to add more for the next days. He thanked me for doing him great lunches. When I asked him how many stars, he said 6. When he loves a recipe, he always say more than 5 loll I used orange juice. Thanks Chef Dudo :) Made for PAC Spring 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      I used a fresh orange for the juice and grilled the salmon. This had a good mild flavor. I served with a green salad with balsamic dressing and feta. Thanks Chef Dudo, for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      Followed other suggestions and doubled the sauce. I used fresh squeed orange juice & grade b maple syrup. The glaze is tough to work with if it cools so make sure you have the salmon ready to coat. I used salmon steaks and cooked them on cedar planks on the grill for about 30 minutes. Incredible flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

    • on December 22, 2007

      I used Orange Juice and found that the flavor was amazing. Would have liked a little more sauce and will double the recipe next time. Served with rice and asparagus. Fantastic!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      This was very good. I think I reduced the sauce a little to much. I used wild Alaskan salmon fillets and served this on a bed of mango couscous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      This was really very tasty. I didn't find that the sauce thickened or "glazed", really, but I followed the ingredients to the letter and it did make the salmon nice and moist and the flavor was just perfect. I broke up some spaghettini into 1/4's and cooked some brocolli with it for the last 5 min. and then once I'd basted the 2nd side of the salmon, I put the pasta and brocolli into the wok and stirred and heated it through with the remaining sauce and some chopped green onion. the whole meal was very very tasty and the flavors were very well balanced! I wouldnt mind adding just a bit of grated ginger next time. Well done, Chef Dudo! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      Oh yum! I made it pretty much as directed with fresh salmon given to us by a friend. I used my two biggest cloves of garlic to offset some of the sweet, but I think I used more like 1/3 c of OJ and syrup, and 1/4 c of balsamic vinegar. We made steamed broccoli with garlic butter and garlic smashed potatoes to go with it. (We put the extra maple-balsamic sauce over the potatoes.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2005

      This was very good & very easy, I did cut back a bit on the maple syrup, as it tasted just a bit sweet when I tasted the sauce, so I added a bit more of the other ingredients to balance out the flavors. After cooking, though, the taste of the sauce was not all that strong, so I think next time I will marinate the salmon for a while before grilling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2004

      I'm sorry. I forgot to give it 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Maple Glaze Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (370 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 503.7
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    31%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 146.2 mg
    48%
    Sodium 244.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 15.1 g
    60%
    Protein 65.4 g
    130%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites