9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I was a little disappointed that the marinade didn't contribute much to the meat. I ended up marinading it for two days, and while the very outside rim of the slices of pork were tasty, the inside tasted completely plain and dry. It would be nice to have some sort of sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Neohippie May 21, 2010

I loved the flavors in this marinade. Very strong and very yummy. I cooked my tenderloin in the oven instead of on the grill (due to the weather) and it came out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
caetb November 13, 2008

Between the 4 diners this was rated between 3 and 5, so settlement point was 4. I used 2 pork fillets weighing about 330grams each which I cut in half and marinated for 24 hours (would love to turn the marinade into a sauce) and the DH cooked on the indoor ridged grill (no lid) for about 25 minutes total. Thank you Kittencal. Made for ZAAR Stars Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat August 05, 2008

This was a fabulous dinner! I used 5 pork chops, and put it in the marinade for a week (not intentional, but ended up that way due to life) Anyway - grilled them up and served with a salad and brown butter, sage sweet potato gnocchi. This would be perfect with any side dish, summer through spring. Just perfect flavor and balance.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KelBel July 29, 2008

This is soooo good! I actually used chicken breasts- and they turned out so juicy and yummy!! I marinaded about an hour and then grilled outside. The balsamic/mustard/honey combo is delish!! Thanks! (oh- the whole family ate it!) 3-24-08-- I used 3 lbs of tenderloin and grilled at about 400 degrees. It was taking awhile, so we butterflied them at the end of cooking. Total was about 40 minutes. Wonderful!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
didyb March 24, 2008

Yummy!! Nuff said. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dicentra June 16, 2007

Hi Kit, This recipe is sooo yumm-o. We really liked it a lot. Thanx for sharing all your wonderful recipes. This is an EXCELLENT dish!!!!! Hi Kit, We really enjoyed this recipe. It took about 1 1/2 to cook on the grill but it was worth it. Everybody enjoyed the pork loin. It really looked nice and yummy on the plate. I've added more fresh lemon juice, a little wine and it tasted fabulous. This is way more than 5 stars. Thank you for another successful dinner party. I didn't realize that i made this one before until i tried to make a comment on it and i wasn't allowed bec. i had already made a comment. TOO BAD, it was worth another comment. I guess, the first time, i made it, i baked it but i think i like the grilled better...plus it keep my hubby busy barbequeing for awhile. So, once again thanks for sharing and for making another dinner a success. Way too good. Until next time, big hugs, Glen of Coolidge, Arizona.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karadale May 13, 2007

My love of pork tenderloin continues with this recipe. The marinade was a perfect balance between the tart, spicy and sweet. Not too much honey as is often the case in recipes which combine honey & mustard. I cooked mine in the oven starting with high heat to sear and a lower heat to finish it off. Loved the beautiful crust created by the mustard seeds. Served this with green beans and mashed sweet potatoes for a fabulous comfort meal. Thanks Kitz.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni April 06, 2007

Even with only marinating this for 8hours before cooking it was delicious. I can only imagine how much better it would be with marinating for the full 24hours. I also cooked this in the oven at 200'C for 20mins. Thanks for posting such this easy recipe:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen T September 27, 2005
Balsamic Honey Pork Tenderloin