Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic Honey Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Honey Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 21, 2010

      I was a little disappointed that the marinade didn't contribute much to the meat. I ended up marinading it for two days, and while the very outside rim of the slices of pork were tasty, the inside tasted completely plain and dry. It would be nice to have some sort of sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      I loved the flavors in this marinade. Very strong and very yummy. I cooked my tenderloin in the oven instead of on the grill (due to the weather) and it came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Between the 4 diners this was rated between 3 and 5, so settlement point was 4. I used 2 pork fillets weighing about 330grams each which I cut in half and marinated for 24 hours (would love to turn the marinade into a sauce) and the DH cooked on the indoor ridged grill (no lid) for about 25 minutes total. Thank you Kittencal. Made for ZAAR Stars Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      This was a fabulous dinner! I used 5 pork chops, and put it in the marinade for a week (not intentional, but ended up that way due to life) Anyway - grilled them up and served with a salad and brown butter, sage sweet potato gnocchi. This would be perfect with any side dish, summer through spring. Just perfect flavor and balance.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      This is soooo good! I actually used chicken breasts- and they turned out so juicy and yummy!! I marinaded about an hour and then grilled outside. The balsamic/mustard/honey combo is delish!! Thanks! (oh- the whole family ate it!) 3-24-08-- I used 3 lbs of tenderloin and grilled at about 400 degrees. It was taking awhile, so we butterflied them at the end of cooking. Total was about 40 minutes. Wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      Yummy!! Nuff said. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      Hi Kit, This recipe is sooo yumm-o. We really liked it a lot. Thanx for sharing all your wonderful recipes. This is an EXCELLENT dish!!!!! Hi Kit, We really enjoyed this recipe. It took about 1 1/2 to cook on the grill but it was worth it. Everybody enjoyed the pork loin. It really looked nice and yummy on the plate. I've added more fresh lemon juice, a little wine and it tasted fabulous. This is way more than 5 stars. Thank you for another successful dinner party. I didn't realize that i made this one before until i tried to make a comment on it and i wasn't allowed bec. i had already made a comment. TOO BAD, it was worth another comment. I guess, the first time, i made it, i baked it but i think i like the grilled better...plus it keep my hubby busy barbequeing for awhile. So, once again thanks for sharing and for making another dinner a success. Way too good. Until next time, big hugs, Glen of Coolidge, Arizona.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      My love of pork tenderloin continues with this recipe. The marinade was a perfect balance between the tart, spicy and sweet. Not too much honey as is often the case in recipes which combine honey & mustard. I cooked mine in the oven starting with high heat to sear and a lower heat to finish it off. Loved the beautiful crust created by the mustard seeds. Served this with green beans and mashed sweet potatoes for a fabulous comfort meal. Thanks Kitz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2005

      Even with only marinating this for 8hours before cooking it was delicious. I can only imagine how much better it would be with marinating for the full 24hours. I also cooked this in the oven at 200'C for 20mins. Thanks for posting such this easy recipe:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Honey Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (314 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 155.2
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    61%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 128.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites