Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic Honey Mustard Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Honey Mustard Dressing

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2013

      Love this stuff. I wasn't even worried about going fat-free, I was looking for the best flavor and man oh man, this one is perfect. I ran out of balsamic and had to use a bit of sherry vinegar to hit the right amount of acidity tonight and which may have been the best thing to ever happen to our salads! (shredded grilled jerk chicken, romaine, avocado, hard boiled eggs, toasted almonds and fresh parmesan)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      tweaked it a bit to my tastes - it was delish! first attempt at a home made dressing and i am thrilled with it. update: this is the only dressing i make. i use stone ground mustard, otherwise the same. every time there is a potluck at work i am asked to bring a salad with this dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

      Love this no fat dressing! I can't wait to try it with a flavored honey such as rosemary or orange blossom. I used Grey Poupon but next time will try stoneground. It did thicken up a bit in the fridge and was tasty. Perfect for our diet!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2012

      Delicious and quick! Thanks for posting a yummy, homemade, no fat dressing. I will be using this again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      Fabulous! I loved the low fat content! I didn't have any honey, so subbed in corn syrup. Those who complain that it is too "thin", just put it in the refrigerator for a bit and it becomes thicker. Now I can make an awesome, healthy and cheap dressing at home! Thanks for a super recipe:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      I eat a salad almost everyday and I'm getting so bored & tired of the store bought dressings. I used dijon mustard and loved the overall flavour but I found the dressing a bit too thin to coat my veggies. I'll definitely make this again but next time I'll try the stone ground mustard and maybe increase the honey to give it more body . Thank you for posting your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      Sub Dijon mustard with Horseradish mustard, still turn out amazing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      This is my favorite nonfat salad dressing. It's also good with agave nectar substituted for the honey. Use a nice, thick balsamic for best results. Add the balsamic in increments, so you can taste as you go along and stop when the mixture is just right for you. This dressing is delicious on greens, and good drizzled on veggies, too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Loved it! No oil and it was still fabulous, and so simple! I'll be making this again for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      Oh my gosh, my brand new favorite salad dressing! I used sweet/hot mustard the first time and it had a great kick to the dressing, but I think Dijon really does work the best. I love that there's no oil so I can toss as much as I want, but it still tastes great. I just put all of the ingredients in a salad dressing bottle and shook it all up - took about 60 seconds to finish the whole dressing, super easy! Good on any salad, but perfect on broccoli slaw :) Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      Pretty good!! I was in the mood for both balsamic vinaigrette and a honey mustard and couldn't make up my mind, and I came across this! How perfect!! What makes it even better is that it is nearly nonfat. We enjoyed this tossed with a salad of lettuce, sliced onions, sweet corn, avocado, and roasted red peppers. I did add a bit more mustard and honey because the balsamic seemed a bit overpowering. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      Very nice dressing. The balance sweet/sour is just perfect. So pleased to have found a dressing without oil or mayo. Will certainly make again. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2014

      This was fantastic! I measured nothing, and replaced the honey with agave syrup. Also, I suspect I used less balsamic than called for. I will be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2014

      WHOA NELLY, this is good and a new recipe certainly does put a shine on my day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2014

      I made this just as written without the peppercorns and it was nice. Great balance of sweetness and acidity. A honey-mustard vinagrette.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      I loved it, and I especially appreciated how low in fat this dressing is. I will definitely be making it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      This is a very nice tasting dressing. I needed a light dressing to stick to my new year's resolution, and this was a pleasant find. It's easy to make, and has a nice strong flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

    • on November 16, 2008

      Yummy dressing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      Very good dressing. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Honey Mustard Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 58.1
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    63%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 91.0 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 12.2 g
    49%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes