Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 04, 2013

      I loved this recipe !!!!! So easy to do and delicious ! The only things I did differently were placing the salmon fillets on a aluminum covered baking sheet, brushing them lightly with EVOO & adding coarse salt & freshly grounded pepper and then adding the glaze. And for the glaze, I used a balsamic cream which is already thick so the sauce was really gooey and sticky. The taste of the salmon was not masked by sauce but rather enhanced by it. Served ir with wild rice & peas...plates came back clean :D A definite keeper !! Thank you Kree !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

    • on July 10, 2009

      This was really good. We enjoyed that the marinade was not overpowering and the subtle flavors of the marinade complemented the salmon very well. I had to use dried parsley, since when I went to the cupboard, the oregano was all gone... Still tasted great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Really easy, flavorful and quick. The flavor is bold and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      This was good! The sauce was extremely flavorful, though I was a bit disappointed that so much of it "seeped" in to the fish during baking. Not sure how to fix that; perhaps adding the glaze halfway through baking instead of before would work? It did help to add the remaining glaze at the end. Maybe I just really liked the glaze :). I was very liberal with the garlic, and used dried oregano as it was all I had on hand. Thanks for posting--I always love finding new fish recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      I am not a salmon fan, but my family love it, the Costco way! So I made half the Costco way and half using this glaze - this won out!! I did add an additional tablespoon of honey as I felt it was too acidic with only one, and it made all the difference! Great recipe - even I loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      Really good! Made for 2 but didn't scale it down much so there would be some to put over veggies etc as a sauce. Thickened really nicely. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      The glaze is excellent...I think it would go wonderfully with chicken too. I would recommend doubling the glaze, there isn't enough seasoning on the salmon without it. I will try it again, but put greek seasoning on the salmon before adding the glaze. Thanks for an enjoyable recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      Instead of fillets. I used a side of Salmon and it turned out wonderfully. I loved the glaze. My wife and I finished it off in no time, really excellent. The glaze is tasty and we should try it out on chicken sometime. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2006

      I can't fully describe how wonderful this recipe is. The fish is perfectly flaky, the sauce is absolutely to die for. We will make this again and again. Thanks Kree!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2006

      This made a lovely sauce! I halved the fish but used the full amount of sauce. Thank you so much Kree, this was good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

      Saw this last night when I got home from work. Just happened to have salmon in the fridge & love balsamic vinergar.This was wonderful.Will make this for company.cooked up Beautiful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic-Glazed Salmon Fillets

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.0
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    24%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 72.9 mg
    24%
    Sodium 131.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 28.2 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites