9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

A nice change from plain pork chops. A bit on the sweet side. They do come out tender and have a wonderful carmel coloring.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tarynne February 19, 2003

Delicious! Very quick and easy! Served with roasted fresh asparagus and chia's Almond Rice Mix ~ made for Spring PAC 2009! Thanks chia!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kerfuffle-Upon-Wincle April 14, 2009

Great! Simple and easy the honey and the balsamic is a perfect combo. Even tasted good on the green beans. I will definatly make this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anniesthisnthat December 10, 2008

Very easy, very moist and flavorful chops. A recipe I will certainly make again, as this used ordinary ingredients I have on hand in my kitchen at all times.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherFeather October 10, 2007

high reviews from this household. I made this for my husband and his parents. All loved the taste. Thanks for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carrie in Indiana May 23, 2006

This was truly a treat for the taste buds. Who knew that balsamic vinegar and pork would compliment each other so wonderfully? I did marinate the pork chops in the balsamic vinegar for about 30 minutes before and then followed the recipe as followed. Even the kids I take care of asked for seconds. (Which they never do, for pork chops) This really beats the ordinary, traditional way pork chops are made. 2 thumbs up!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mimi Bobeck January 23, 2003

I found this to be very bland. Granted I like big bold flavors, but this really just didn't cut it for me. For a quick, simple meal, this works well. I just needed to add some flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joey D from NYC October 13, 2010

THIS IS AWESOME!! I couldn't believe how quick it was to make and how YUMMY!!! Everyone loved it! I can't wait to try it again. I might even try it on chicken! Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sconehead April 12, 2010

For a quick, simple meal this was lovely. The flavors worked well together. My husband and I enjoyed this recipe a lot. I will definitely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelli Ron July 27, 2007
balsamic glazed pork chops