Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / balsamic glazed pork chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    balsamic glazed pork chops

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2003

      A nice change from plain pork chops. A bit on the sweet side. They do come out tender and have a wonderful carmel coloring.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Delicious! Very quick and easy! Served with roasted fresh asparagus and chia's Almond Rice Mix ~ made for Spring PAC 2009! Thanks chia!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      Great! Simple and easy the honey and the balsamic is a perfect combo. Even tasted good on the green beans. I will definatly make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2007

      Very easy, very moist and flavorful chops. A recipe I will certainly make again, as this used ordinary ingredients I have on hand in my kitchen at all times.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      high reviews from this household. I made this for my husband and his parents. All loved the taste. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2003

      This was truly a treat for the taste buds. Who knew that balsamic vinegar and pork would compliment each other so wonderfully? I did marinate the pork chops in the balsamic vinegar for about 30 minutes before and then followed the recipe as followed. Even the kids I take care of asked for seconds. (Which they never do, for pork chops) This really beats the ordinary, traditional way pork chops are made. 2 thumbs up!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      I found this to be very bland. Granted I like big bold flavors, but this really just didn't cut it for me. For a quick, simple meal, this works well. I just needed to add some flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      THIS IS AWESOME!! I couldn't believe how quick it was to make and how YUMMY!!! Everyone loved it! I can't wait to try it again. I might even try it on chicken! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      For a quick, simple meal this was lovely. The flavors worked well together. My husband and I enjoyed this recipe a lot. I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for balsamic glazed pork chops

    Serving Size: 1 (213 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 498.4
     
    Calories from Fat 227
    45%
    Total Fat 25.2 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 151.4 mg
    50%
    Sodium 140.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 11.0 g
    44%
    Protein 52.8 g
    105%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites