Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic-Glazed Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic-Glazed Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2013

      I love balsamic vinegar and really enjoyed this sauce. Tangy with a slight sweetness and the addition of the onion made it even better. Pork was perfectly cooked - moist and tender. I also want to try this sauce with steak, and maybe experiment with grilled chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2011

      Let me start off by saying that I have NEVER done one review of anything in my entire life, but this recipe was so incredible I felt compelled to write my first review ever :-) WOW is all I have to say. This was so delicious, and my husband, who is a total foodie and is sooooooo picky, sometimes to the point of being snobby, about food absolutely loved this!!! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! The only thing different with mine was that I used 2 inch thick pork chops and seared them 4 minutes on each side and then placed them in the oven for 12 minutes on 350. Thank you so much again.....this is definitely a staple in our home now!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Five stars all the way!!! We loved these. As it turned out, I had a phone call I couldn't get off of so the shallot/vinegar mixture cooked a little longer than it should have -- almost to the point of burning. I added some water and it was devine!!! It was more like a syrup. I only did 4 pork chops but did the entire sauce ingredients and I'm so glad I did. This is just a wonderful way to serve pork chops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      Very easy and quick dish. Nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      This was really delicious and really easy! My kids even loved it! I didn't make any changes to the recipe. Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      To good to be this easy! My one and two year old loved it too! In the future, I am going to use bigger slices of shallots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      Yummmy! This was soooo good and soooo fast, fit the ticket! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      Delicious and so fast and easy to prepare! I used pork sirloin steaks for this recipe which my husband grilled on the barbeque while I made the sauce in the kitchen. We will definitely enjoy this dish at many future meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      fantastic! i have already made this twice in a week! love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2006

      So easy to make. Everyone loved the flavour. This is my first experience with balsamic vinegar. I'm hooked!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic-Glazed Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (417 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 680.0
     
    Calories from Fat 261
    38%
    Total Fat 29.0 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 247.9 mg
    82%
    Sodium 478.0 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 16.5 g
    66%
    Protein 80.0 g
    160%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites