Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic Glazed Chicken With Spring Onion Mash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Glazed Chicken With Spring Onion Mash

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 05, 2012

      Very quick and easy with a good balsamic flavor. Made with 3 b/s chicken breasts so there W's extra sauce, and used Yukon gold potatoes. Made for 123Hits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      This is definitely a great new way for us to enjoy chicken breasts, something we have several times a week at least! The only thing I changed was to leave the potatoes unpeeled, but chopped them up quite small! Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      we really enjoyed this chicken! the flavors were strong but not overpowering and the chicken was beautifully moist and tender. the mash was a little dry, but a splash of skim milk fixed that and still kept the fat and calories low. definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      Only made the chicken, but this is a great simple chicken recipe. The chicken came out very moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      I made this tonight for dinner. It's not easy to find Spring Onions for the recipe, so I substituted. Also, I had to buy a huge can of tomato puree for just 1 tblsp. I did enjoy the taste and flavors but am doubtful I'll make it again. My DH is cleaning up and feels it was a lot of pans and equipment to get this done. I added more butter and yogurt to moisten the potatoes. I served with green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      I made this dish to stash away as freezer meals and have held off reviewing it till we had eaten it after thawing one of the meals. An ideal recipe for this purpose (simply thaw in the fridge overnight; then re-heat in the microwave), so next time I make this I will most likely double the recipe. I had no problems with the potatoes being dry, probably because I rarely measure my ingredients exactly and just add a bit more moisture when and where it's needed without really thinking twice about it. Loved both the potato mash (I used my favourite creamy Greek yoghurt) and the very flavoursome chicken. Certainly a recipe for lovers of balsamic vinegar! Thanks for sharing another super recipe, Noo! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      My bf commented more than once how much he enjoyed the chicken- so definite 5 stars. I used bone in skinless chicken thighs so I finished them off in the oven. DBF also forgot to buy potatoes from the market so I served it with rice-YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Followed the recipe exactly, but the chicken did not seem to hold much of the flavor from the glaze. Very disappointed with the chicken. Potatoes were pretty good, but if I made them again, I think I would add milk instead of the yogurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      The Spring Onion Mash potatoes were a hit. However, the chicken wasn't great. It was bland and had little flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      I departed from the recipe in one small way; I used buttermilk as there was no yogurt in the house. The dish was enjoyed by all and I'll be serving this to guests soon. Easy, quick, and delicious. Thanks for this one Noo. Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      This is easy and very tasty. I was a bit late in my dinner preparations, so chopped up a package of frozen chicken breasts. I doubled the sauce because my DH especially loves the sauce on his potatoes. The sauce was rich and delicious, and to me was similar to American barbecue sauce, KC or Texas style with a sweet tomato base, but with the balsamic flavor being dominant instead of the barbecue spices that dominate our sauce. Oh, and I omitted the yogurt in the mash, and changed the butter to olive oil, because I had to serve this meal dairy-free. It didn't suffer much for my substitutions. Thanks for a perfect dinner in a hurry, Noo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      Very Good. Enjoyed by all family including "fussy" daughter. I also used milk in the mash (I used frozen mash: blush). Will certainly be doing this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Wonderful! It was delicious and easy! I did add a bit of milk to make the mashed potatoes mash better. I will def. be making this in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      Delicious and so simple to prepare. What's not to like about that? I had a bit of an issue with the mash being a little dry, so I added some milk. Thank you for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Glazed Chicken With Spring Onion Mash

    Serving Size: 1 (373 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 444.6
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    32%
    Total Fat 16.0 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 91.7 mg
    30%
    Sodium 210.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 12.7 g
    51%
    Protein 29.6 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites