Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic Chicken With Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Chicken With Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 14, 2013

      Wow this was really delicious! The balsamic and broth thickened into a lovely sauce that was perfect with the chicken and mushrooms. I tossed the pasta in the sauce, then served it topped with the chicken and remaining sauce. Simple to make and company-worthy - thanks for sharing a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2013

      This was easy to make and we loved the flavors of the sauce. I did find the chicken got a little dry so would not cut my chicken breast into strip next time, or I'd like to try this with thighs. I skipped flouring the chicken as I sometime find foods that have been coated then cooked in liquid can get slimy and I wanted to avoid that . I served this with brown rice with parmesan cheese and garlic, and saved all the delicious sauce for the chicken. Made for PRMRT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2013

      Very nice dish I will be making again, easy and delicious dinner. Next time I will use pasta as recommended but this time served with new potatoes and vegetables and it worked very well, thank you WiGal, much enjoyed for PRMR tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2013

      I anticipated that we would like this a lot, so I doubled the recipe, using chicken tenders. This was super easy to make and the result was a very flavorful and satisfying meal! There's lots of mushrooms (which I love) and the balsamic vinegar is a nice twist. I only wish my sauce had thickened up as much as some others did. I will definitely be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2013

      This is really yummy! And so easy to make too. I had a really large chicken breast, so used 8 oz of mushrooms. Perfection! Thanks for sharing! Made for Rookie tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2013

      Great chicken! Glad I made this after DH went out of town, I was able to load it up with mushrooms and not get complaints! The sauce was so flavorful and was perfect served over mini penne and with French bread. Made for Rookie Recipe Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2014

      Turned out great but mine didn't look like the picture. I had lots of sauce to mix with the pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2014

      This was good; just not quite up to a 5-star level. I think I like the Bittman version better. However, the flavor was very good and the ease of prep left nothing to be desired, especially if you use chicken tenders like I did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2014

      This was a real success here. I used a really large breast which I cut into strips about 1/2 an inch thick so they wouldn't over cook. Crimini were my mushrooms of choice. Using the amounts for 2 servings made lots for the two of us. I served it with angel hair pasta for a complete meal along with some steamed broccoli. Yum! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Chicken With Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (287 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 275.6
     
    Calories from Fat 163
    59%
    Total Fat 18.1 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 63.6 mg
    21%
    Sodium 575.8 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 20.4 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes