43 Reviews

Made some changes (used way less sugar and cooked barley in chicken broth instead of using couscous) but it turned out to be DELICIOUS! What a great recipe, thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
idrinknyquil November 08, 2012

We had this for supper last night and it was wonderful. The glaze for the chicken thickened up nicely and was delicious poured over the couscous. The couscous itself was really good also. This is such a simple recipe to prepare and takes no time at all, its great for those nights of football practice when we get home later. Thanks for the recipe, we will use this alot as we all loved it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour August 15, 2012

I made this for supper tonight. After reading the reviews I was expecting it to be great, but I was disappointed. The chicken was really sweet, and because there was so much sugar from the balsamic (which is already sweet) and the 2 tbsp. of sugar the chicken burned really easily in the pan. The couscous was okay, but I discovered I like my couscous without the garlic.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dine-in September 22, 2009

Overall is just lacked flavor... not sure why, but it really disappointed.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DaddyO' January 31, 2009

I do not know what happened. I'm a competent cook, but this was terrible. The flavors don't work with the couscous, which was fine until I topped it with the chicken. The pan sauce turned on me, very disappointed. I, too, do not understand the high rating.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ztownusa March 04, 2016

I made this today, exactly as written much to the delight of the family, will be adding this to the favourites list

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tam B. August 19, 2015

Delicious! I didn't change a thing! I will be making this again! Thanks, Miraklegirl!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
llangrove March 18, 2014

First time for couscous in our house and this recipe was a success. The kids really liked the sweet flavor in the chicken. Smelled and tasted delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommyXfour January 12, 2011

My family was not crazy about the chicken. I cubed it instead of cooking whole breasts. I doubled the sauce, increased the garlic and used 1 tablespoon sugar. I think the chicken would taste better if grilled. Some mushrooms sound good as well. I loved the couscous. I increased the garlic and used 1 tsp ground thyme.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ck2plz November 04, 2010

Love this recipe! One of our family favorites! Thanks for sharing! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Neberanzan August 16, 2010
Balsamic Chicken With Garlic Couscous