Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic Chicken Thighs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Chicken Thighs

    Average Rating:

    160 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 160

    Sort by:

    • on September 05, 2005

      Quick Gourmet Dish. Very easy to make, but I had a hard time pairing side dishes with this. I tried roasted cauliflower, but the vinegar was very overpowering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      It wasn't to our liking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2005

      I was very impressed with this chicken. It was so easy to make with such nice flavor! My kids loved it too! The only thing I did differently was to brown it in a little peanut oil, and then drained it before covering. Thanks for a recipe I'll be adding to my regular cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2005

      Great just great, just shows the simpliest ingredients could provide one of the tastiest meals Thank You mickie49!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

      Yum! There were no leftovers from this meal. My 4-year-old loved it so much she was mooching more from my husband and me. I added a chopped green pepper along with the shallots. Next time I may throw in some chopped zucchini as well. Definitely a keeper. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      This was very good. I didn't have shallots, so I used onions. I made Perfect Rice Everytime #53520 as a side and it was a very good dinner. I will definately be making again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2005

      Interesting combo of flavor & texture. A nice change from oven fried chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2005

      This was soooooo simple to make and the taste was awesome. Before trying this recipe, I had to first figure out was a shallot was. Had to ask the grocery guy to show me what they were. Good thing I didn't give up the recipe and persued with finding out the shallot thing. My hubby even like them better served as left overs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      A very easy to assemble dish with nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2005

      Fast and easy (and economical) weeknight food that tastes better than that. The chicken was tender and the sauce was great. What more can you ask for? I served it over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      Very flavorful and simple. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2005

      This was excellent. It was quick and easy and loads of flavour. I will be making this again. Always a winner when the kids love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      Delicious recipe! DH absolutely LOVED it! I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2005

      This was THE best simple recipe I have ever tried!!! Word of advice to anyone that wants to make this ... DO NOT substitute the shallots! They make all the difference .. the sweetness they add compliments the Balsamic.. make this for someone you want to impress they will think you spent hours in the kitchen... awesome thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

      This recipe was a huge hit with everyone in the family. Quick to fix and inexpensive. I've added this to my list of all time favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2005

      These were fantastic. I was pretty shocked, to be honest! While I was cooking this up, all I kept thinking was "balsamic and shallots...that's it? Really?" But I was very pleasantly surprised with the very first bite. The balsamic adds so much flavor but isn't overpowering at all, and the shallots add just the perfect amount of texture and flavor. It's also quite possibly the easiest dish to make on the planet. This is one that I wish I could give 10 stars! I'm now going to check out your other recipes to see what other goodies you've got hiding, mickie. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      Fantastic! Again, simple is sometimes the best. This is a fast, quick recipe with quality ingredients. A great weeknight dinner, it tastes like you fussed forever and it's done in less than 30 minutes! I served it with oven browned potatoes and italian green beans. This will be repeated often in our family. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2004

      Quick, easy, and delicious. I used a sliced onion instead of the shallots. The chicken was very flavorfull and moist. Thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2004

      My DH really appreciated this. It was simple and quick and full of flavor for the little seasoning it used. I did not have any shallots, so I improvised and used carrots, and poured enough water in the bottom to cover the pan. I put the lid on to let it steam. the balsamic vinegar really was concentrated in the carrots, so I don't think I'll use that again. But the chicken itself was yummy, and my husband went back for seconds. Thanks, Mickie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2004

      DH and I both agree...5 stars all the way. We enjoyed this easy and delicious dish very much. In fact we had an argument (friendly kind) about who got the last thigh & I lost. I did forgot to skin the thighs so a lot of liquid accumulated in the pan, but I just poured it off before adding the shallots. Thanks, Mickie, for such a simple dish. I promise you, we will be eating this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Chicken Thighs

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 291.1
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    27%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 188.2 mg
    62%
    Sodium 199.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 44.8 g
    89%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes