164 Reviews

Easy and quick. I used whole leg quarters, which took about 40 minutes to cook, should have cooked it a little longer. Nice sauce, we love balsamic vinegar! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommaEllen January 10, 2009

The chicken was cooked perfectly (I used a cast iron skillet) and tender. I served it with rice. I wasn't too crazy about the flavor and wished there was more sweetness in the chicken, so maybe next time I will add some brown sugar or something. The sauce was amazing when mixed with the jasmine rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Red Hook December 29, 2008

My husband loved this and would have given it 5 stars. I would have given it 3 stars. I liked it, but it is not a WOW meal, IMO. I compromised and gave it 4 stars. I would not serve this to guests.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scrivener1 November 24, 2008

Too easy and too good! The flavor with so few ingredients is amazing. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bekah~ November 24, 2008

OMG... This was sooo good! I used bone-in skin-on chicken thighs that I browned in olive oil and butter. The final dish was served this over white rice. Thank you for posting this delicious recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doc's Mom November 23, 2008

These were good, but I would have liked a little more glaze, but then wonder if it would be overpowering.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Chevelle November 17, 2008

Wow. This was sooo good! The only thing that I will do differently next time is to use a bit more balsamic vinegar, but that's just because I love it and I wanted more of that yummy sauce!! I actually ate one cold out of the pan as I was putting the leftovers away, that's how good they are. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rai November 04, 2008

Especially good at room temperature if, like me, you like to nibble the night away. The shallots gave the sauce a just sweet enough taste. I do want to try boneless breast strips next time around. TFS

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive October 31, 2008

Easy to prepare but wasn't all that excited by it. I think it was a little flavorless. Maybe if the thighs were marinated in the balsamic vinegar first? Didn't use the shallot but don't really think that it would've made that big of a difference, I could be wrong ;). Great for a fast recipe using what I have on hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Amaze-Ing Me October 20, 2008

Gonna give it 4 stars. Was a really tasty dish but i think it lacked something, not sure, gonna try it with prehaps some flavoured rice and chicken breast fillet, see how it turns out. All in all though, real easy to prepare, real easy to cook and yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aaron.sarga78 October 15, 2008
Balsamic Chicken Thighs