167 Reviews

Excellent! Balsamic vinegar and chicken work well together! Hadn't thought of browning the thighs first, definitly a keeper! And it's simple... I'd add a little garlic powder, but otherwise just right.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diann is Cooking February 25, 2009

Easy to make, incredible taste. We will have this often. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roggins February 14, 2009

Really easy and good. The onions made it a little sweeter than I wanted. But it was still really good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tara from Missouri January 10, 2009

Easy and quick. I used whole leg quarters, which took about 40 minutes to cook, should have cooked it a little longer. Nice sauce, we love balsamic vinegar! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MommaEllen January 10, 2009

The chicken was cooked perfectly (I used a cast iron skillet) and tender. I served it with rice. I wasn't too crazy about the flavor and wished there was more sweetness in the chicken, so maybe next time I will add some brown sugar or something. The sauce was amazing when mixed with the jasmine rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Red Hook December 29, 2008

My husband loved this and would have given it 5 stars. I would have given it 3 stars. I liked it, but it is not a WOW meal, IMO. I compromised and gave it 4 stars. I would not serve this to guests.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scrivener1 November 24, 2008

Too easy and too good! The flavor with so few ingredients is amazing. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bekah~ November 24, 2008

OMG... This was sooo good! I used bone-in skin-on chicken thighs that I browned in olive oil and butter. The final dish was served this over white rice. Thank you for posting this delicious recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doc's Mom November 23, 2008

These were good, but I would have liked a little more glaze, but then wonder if it would be overpowering.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Chevelle November 17, 2008

Wow. This was sooo good! The only thing that I will do differently next time is to use a bit more balsamic vinegar, but that's just because I love it and I wanted more of that yummy sauce!! I actually ate one cold out of the pan as I was putting the leftovers away, that's how good they are. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rai November 04, 2008
Balsamic Chicken Thighs