Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic Chicken Thighs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Chicken Thighs

    Average Rating:

    160 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 160

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2008

      Delicious and so easy to make!!! I served this to company with rave reviews. This is a keeper!!! I wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      This is an excellent dish. I browned the thighs in butter and olive oil. Other than that I followed the recipe to the letter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

    • on February 13, 2008

      It doesn't get any eaiser than this. The balsamic flavor was wonderful with the chicken. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs. This is a great, simple recipe to have on hand for quick weeknight meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      Well you certainly don't need another review but I bet you love to see them so here goes! I was very skeptical after reading the tiny list of ingredients but I love balsamic vinegar so I thought I would give it a try. Never one to follow a recipe, I did stay true to this one with the exception of adding a cup of sliced fresh mushrooms 1 minute before it was done. I think they sucked up the sauce as I had none left but that is ok cause I really think they added to the dish. Both hubby & I really liked this recipe & it will be going into my rotation. Thanks so much mickie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      Made this tonight and it was fabulous! Used onions instead of shallots because I didnt have any.... and it was still as great as everyone else stated!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      EXCELLENT I didn't change a thing and we were all in love with this dish! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      WOW! I give this a 10. I've made it twice & my family says I don't make enough. I don't even like chicken thighs & I couldn't get enough. It tastes like you've been slaving all day. Make this for guests & they'll think they are being pampered!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      This dish was so easy and delicious. My husband raved about it. The chicken had almost a little wine flavor to it. Will definitely use it again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      Make these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      This was so good! I'm putting this in my favorites cookbook! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      HOLY SMOKES!! This is by far the best chicken I have ever made. I have been searching for a very long time for THE chicken recipe and this is the BOMB!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Hubby said it wasn't the prettiest chicken he has ever seen, but it was the best tasting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      I can't believe such flavour with such an easy recipe.We loved it and will make it again.I get good deals on boneless, skinless thighs at Costco. I am wondering if this would not be really nice; chicken breast cut in cubes, cooked the same way and served on a pick as an hors d'oeuvre(appetizer),Lots of ideas;thanks for posting! Sage/Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      Oh, yes, yes, YES! Whenever I see a recipe such as this with balsamic vinegar, I'm all ears. I love how it cooks up into this amazingly rich glaze. I used skinless and boneless chicken thighs (it's what I had). Obviously they cooked up in less time than the 25 minutes. Next time, I will try the bone-in skinless thighs. But these were so delicious. My husband won't touch "dark" meat -- so I fixed him something else -- and had the thighs all to myself. If you are a fan of balsamic vinegar (used similar to the same way it's used in this recipe) check out my Salmon with Balsamic (#144318) and my Rosemary Chicken (#176427). Thank you, Mickie for this outstanding recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      Wow- what a winner. Could not be simpler to prepare, and what a budget stretcher!! Thanks, mickie, for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      It couldn't get any easier that this. The chicken looked great and tasted delicious. Soo easy and convenient, while the chicken cooked I made my sides.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

    • on July 02, 2007

      This is a simple and delicious meal. The flavours work beautifully and the balsamic vinegar and shallots are a brilliant combination. I would not substitute either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      I'm sorry, but I didn't enjoy this. Perhaps marinating it first would enhance the flavor for me....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      Loved this! We made this recipe for dinner and paired it with Roasted Potates in Golden Garlic Sauce.(#210242) This chicken was easy and tender. The flavor was very full despite the simple ingredients. Thanks Mickie49!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Chicken Thighs

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 291.1
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    27%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 188.2 mg
    62%
    Sodium 199.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 44.8 g
    89%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites