Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic Chicken Thighs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Chicken Thighs

    Average Rating:

    160 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 160

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2008

      OMG... This was sooo good! I used bone-in skin-on chicken thighs that I browned in olive oil and butter. The final dish was served this over white rice. Thank you for posting this delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      These were good, but I would have liked a little more glaze, but then wonder if it would be overpowering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      Wow. This was sooo good! The only thing that I will do differently next time is to use a bit more balsamic vinegar, but that's just because I love it and I wanted more of that yummy sauce!! I actually ate one cold out of the pan as I was putting the leftovers away, that's how good they are. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      Especially good at room temperature if, like me, you like to nibble the night away. The shallots gave the sauce a just sweet enough taste. I do want to try boneless breast strips next time around. TFS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      Easy to prepare but wasn't all that excited by it. I think it was a little flavorless. Maybe if the thighs were marinated in the balsamic vinegar first? Didn't use the shallot but don't really think that it would've made that big of a difference, I could be wrong ;). Great for a fast recipe using what I have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      Gonna give it 4 stars. Was a really tasty dish but i think it lacked something, not sure, gonna try it with prehaps some flavoured rice and chicken breast fillet, see how it turns out. All in all though, real easy to prepare, real easy to cook and yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      This was so good. I couldn't believe how easy it was. My family raved about it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      This recipe is super yummy!! I only wish there was more glaze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      I thought this recipe was very delicious. Easy to make and went well with some fresh steamed veggies. My boyfriend wasn't crazy about it and said it was just "ok" but I thought it was a nice dinner for a weeknight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      Delicious. After my sons first taste he proclaimed this to be 10 points! The aroma when you add in the balsamic vinegar is amazing and then you only have to wait a few minutes to eat them. I used boneless, skinless thighs which worked fine. Easy recipe and very good. This will be made here many times. Thanks for sharing this great little recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      Wow! Simple and delicious...no kidding. My family loved this. I agree that the shallots really add a lot of flavor...do not substitute. Thanks for a new "keeper" recipe! Hey, did anyone mention that this is also pretty healty eating?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

    • on June 28, 2008

      I used chicken thighs and drumsticks (my daughter loves the 'chicken you can hold'!) and everyone loved it. Excellent for the kids and very easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      Very simple, makes a very pretty sauce, almost like I added flour or something. We'll have this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Simple, easy, fast and tastes great. My husband and son loved it. They're taking it for lunch tomorrow. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      I just love chicken thighs. I copied this recipe a while ago and 'finally' got around to making it. I could not believe how easy it was to prepare and the results were absolutely delicious. Thanks for sharing this great recipe with us. Edited to say: I've made this recipe several times over the past few months but last night (May 16th) I decided to add a can of artichoke hearts. I didn't have any shallots so I used onions. The result was amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      Delicious and super easy! This has great flavor and looks wonderful plated. I used Lucini 10 year Gran Riserva balsamic and grapeseed oil for my browning. I used plenty of pepper thinking it would be sweet but the balsamic carmelized with the shallots and took on a deeper balsamic flavor. I had a hard time trying to think of how to describe the flavors. It has a sort-of wine flavor too. It has a wonderful, indescribable flavor! The meat is so tender cooked this way too. Thank you so much for this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      This recipe is incredible! I'm a terrible cook and screwed this recipe up the first time by over cooking it. But I just made it again, and it was fantastic. I prefer thighs to chicken breasts because they're not as dry. The flavor and simplicity of this recipe cannot be matched! This meal tastes even better the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      Great recipe.... big hit and will do again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      This dish was superb! I loved every bite that I took and so did DH. We both picked on the bits that were left in the pan! It was one of the best chicken dishes that I've had in a long time. Thank you so much for posting and sharing it with us. I can't wait to make this for company. I served it with Pumpkin Risotto (#23113) and a tossed salad. Two large thighs are a very nice portion, but I had to force myself from eating more! Thank you so much for sharing, mickie49!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Chicken Thighs

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 291.1
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    27%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 188.2 mg
    62%
    Sodium 199.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 44.8 g
    89%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes