Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic Chicken Thighs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Chicken Thighs

    Average Rating:

    160 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 160

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2009

      This was okay, but nothing spectacular. The vinegar needs a little something to mellow it, perhaps a bit of brown sugar. It was quick, and aside from chopping the shallots, easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      An absolute winner! My husband is not fond of chicken but thinks this is just the best! I have made it several times now & is a firm favourite in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      While the preparation of this was very easy - for my DH and my tastes it was a bit heavy on the balsamic vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      The sauce this made was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      So, So easy & tasty. Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      This is really good. I used 1/4 cup chopped red onion and 1 tsp minced garlic cloves since I didn't have any shallots. The rest was the same except I didn't take the skin off the thighs because I was in a hurry, but I won't do that again - way too much grease. I went ahead and cooked the chicken in the sauce much longer in the end to let it reduce and it really adhered to the chicken very well. I made it for lunch today and saved a couple pieces for my husband. He had them when he got home from work and is ready for me to make more. :-) This is a solid 4.75 stars from us! Thanks so much for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      Simple and extremely tasty. What more can you ask for? I can even do this one by heart!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      We thought this was just ok...and I thought my husband would LOVE it because he is a balsamic fanatic. Sorry, but it just didn't have that much flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Like everyone said, it was easy and it was delicious. Will definitely make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

    • on March 18, 2009

      This was a great, quick, healthy recipe! I was surprised by how much I liked it considering there are so few ingredients. I did use a very good quality balsamic and minced onion (because I was out of shallots). I also sprinked some garlic powder on the chicken for extra flavor. Served with peas and roasted potatoes. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      I don't think a chicken's thigh ever tasted so delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      With the economic times hitting us here at home I have been stocking up on cheap chicken. Needing to find a "change" for chicken, I came across this recipe and was pleasantly surprised. When I polled the children whether they liked this or fried chicken this one was 5 to 0! The only thing I did differently is subbed legs for the thighs and I didn't have shallots/onions so I used dried minced onions and a little garlic salt. Yummy! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      Excellent! Balsamic vinegar and chicken work well together! Hadn't thought of browning the thighs first, definitly a keeper! And it's simple... I'd add a little garlic powder, but otherwise just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      Easy to make, incredible taste. We will have this often. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Really easy and good. The onions made it a little sweeter than I wanted. But it was still really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Easy and quick. I used whole leg quarters, which took about 40 minutes to cook, should have cooked it a little longer. Nice sauce, we love balsamic vinegar! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      The chicken was cooked perfectly (I used a cast iron skillet) and tender. I served it with rice. I wasn't too crazy about the flavor and wished there was more sweetness in the chicken, so maybe next time I will add some brown sugar or something. The sauce was amazing when mixed with the jasmine rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      My husband loved this and would have given it 5 stars. I would have given it 3 stars. I liked it, but it is not a WOW meal, IMO. I compromised and gave it 4 stars. I would not serve this to guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      Too easy and too good! The flavor with so few ingredients is amazing. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Chicken Thighs

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 291.1
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    27%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 188.2 mg
    62%
    Sodium 199.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 44.8 g
    89%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites