Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic Chicken Thighs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Chicken Thighs

    Average Rating:

    160 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 160

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2012

    • on June 06, 2012

      Incredibly easy, fast and so tasty. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2012

      Such a easy recipe for such a wonderful taste! Didn't know what to expect, but reading all the reviews I was looking forward to enjoying it too! I followed recipe, but used onions instead of shallots, and a lot more than what the recipe called for. I also added sliced fresh mushrooms. YUMMY! (a lil messy while cooking it, but well worth the clean up!) Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2012

      So quick, so easy and so good! This has become a favorite!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2012

      Its amazing but I had to add honey to the sauce to give it an even taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2012

    • on January 11, 2012

      I loved these! Used skinned bone-in chicken thighs and they cooked in about the same amount of time. Served with rice which kind of toned down the balsamic - would add more onions next time as they were very flavorful as well. Quick, cheap and tasty, love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      I doubled the recipe for a dinner party last night. Although it was very tasty, I wish the dish was more presentable. I will make this again, perhaps for a very casual dinner, but will not make it for a more upscale event like I had last night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      this was good...i like the tang from the vinegar...used onion and garlic...will make again...tfs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      So easy and tasty! I didn't have shallots but I added some garlic powder and a bit of adobe seasoning. It was delish! Thanks for a new addition to our meals!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      What more could you ask for delish, easy, fast and one skillet. Added a little garlic power to the S @ P. Tastes great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2010

      Tasty & simple. Made some white meat with this at the same time as the thighs- both were delicious, though the thighs were a little better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      I used garlic and onion and a bit of sugar to sub for the shallot. It was a bit strong but very moist. I hope to change this to a 5 when I get some shallots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      Deelishish! The only way to describle this dish! I used chicken drumettes instead of thighs! I have tasted this flavor soo many times, and i could not figure out how they got this flavor. it was yummy! and i will make it again~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      Simply easy and tasty. My family loved it. I will definitely make again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      YUM!! This was as tastey as everyone said and so easy too. Even my picky daughter that doesnt like onions liked this. Also had a girlfiend join us for dinner that night. Sent a piece of chicken & broccoli/rice casserole home for her husband. She called me during her 15 min. drive and said it was to devine, she had already eaten it. She can't wait to make it too! Thanks for this "devine" receipe, a new regular @ our house:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2010

      Amazing chicken. I didn't know if we would like the Balsamic Vinegar but we gave it a try and what a wonderful surprise! My 5 year old loved it too! P.S. We got the Balsamic at Costco...it's really good :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      This was ok.I used drumsticks instead of thighs but I found the balsamic to be too overpowering.If I make this again,I would give it a more of a sweet and sour taste by adding brown sugar to the balsamic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      Very simple and very delicous. Even the "vinegar haters" in my house loved this dish. The only thing I did differently was to double the balsamic and simmer with the lid opened for about 10 minutes so I would have a lot of sauce that had reduced a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      "Fantastic" & "Really good, Mom!" I cooked it a little longer with the vinegar at the end due to logistics, but it was really very tasty, and EASY! Woot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Chicken Thighs

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 291.1
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    27%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 188.2 mg
    62%
    Sodium 199.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 44.8 g
    89%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites