Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic Chicken Livers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Chicken Livers

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2010

      Very nice recipe for chicken livers! I made it as directed but sprinkled the cooked livers with garlic salt and pepper when I removed them from the pan. I like how the balsamic and butter glazed them and the balsamic flavor was really complimentary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2012

      Excellent chicken livers! I did add plenty garlic and sage and would maybe double the butter and balsamico next time, for more sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2011

      I had some leftover liver after making cat food today and came upon this recipe. Mmmm, it was so good. I could barely tell it was liver. The sauce was delicious. I can't wait to make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2014

      Just made this....easy, fast and yummy. thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2011

      You don't really need another review, LOL! I made this tonight with about 750 g chicken livers. (Slightly more than 1 1/2 lbs), so increased the sauce ingredients accordingly. I think I need to make still more sauce -- more balsamic, more butter! The sauce was totally delicious and an inspired idea. In the photos I used orange peel to brighten up the "brown" -- that also tasted quite nice! Wow, we really like chicken livers, and I will make this again and again! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      Yummmmm! I've always enjoyed liver a couple times a year,(usually beef liver sauted with onions) but was recently diagnosed with severe anemia and chicken liver is suppose to be one of the best foods to eat for it. I could easily eat this once a week!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      What a great recipe! It has just the right amount of spicy & sweet from the balsamic. It was just saucy enough that I wished I had some cooked rice to eat with it. Thanks for this great change of pace recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      Looks like I'm in the minority here, but I did not care for this... Followed the recipe exactly, used a wonderful aged balsamic, and this just didn't do it for me. It tasted slightly charred and pretty unappetizing. I may try it again, but I doubt it. For now I'll stick with plain old fried chicken livers. Thanks anyway, cause it was fun to try something different with them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      I was going through my recipe book and realized that I have yet to rate these. I make these every couple of weeks or so. My DH is the type of person who will "eat anything" and is very hard to impress, actually asks for these. In fact this is the only recipe he has ever requested time and again . I love them too, they are unbelievably good and there are rarely any leftovers. I make these exactly as posted, no substitutions/additions necessary as these are already perfect. Delicious!!! Thanks for posting. **edit** I had inlaws over and I simply doubled the recipe as is - sorry to say it did not turn out, as the balsamic vinegar was overpowering. Just thought I would let others know... I didn't know or understand that you can't just double the ingredients in some recipes. Still love it though!!! Hubby still asks for it all the time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2007

      Spectacular. Easy, fast, delicious. There is nothing more to say.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2006

      very quick and tasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      I love chicken livers but my first try at these didn't impress me. I like the taste the sauce adds to the dish but think I need to adapt the way they are cooked before the sauce to the way I usually do it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2005

      I am now making these weekly. They are totally delicious, and my favorite way to fix livers now. I end up with way too much, and warm them for lunch, and they are still delicious. My only suggestion is that if you want LOTS of sauce, double or triple the amounts of balsamic and butter. I prefer it just as writte.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      I frankly don't care if this recipe converts whomever... I made it for Steingrim and I, and *I* loved it. Okay? His tastes are different than mine. I made it, and loved it, and I'm the one reviewing it. :) 5 stars!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2005

      Excellent taste found it quick and easy to make, had with mashed potatoes and mixed vegetables and applesauce seemed to give it a bit of sweetness! I mixed mine with Roasted Garlic and Bell Pepper Seasoning, McCormick's One Step Seasonings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2005

      This recipe turned out nice enough with a pleasing flavor but somehow hide the flavor of the livers themselves. I personally love that taste. This is something I would serve to those who were unsure about eating liver of any kind. I am rating this a four-star based on easy preparation and nice presentation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2004

      Into my cookbook it goes. I agree with Latchy, it will make a great salad. I steamed the livers instead of pan-frying them, they still turned out great. Thans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2004

      I love chicken livers, and this is a simply wonderful way to prepare them. And they are great cold. Every time I open the fridge, I sneak another one! I have made this recipe twice so far. The only thing I do differently is add about 1/4 cup chicken broth with the balsamic vinegar when I deglaze. That way, the vinegar doesn't go up in smoke if I don't let the skillet cool long enough lol. The second time I made these, I used Mean Chef's "Arborio Rice Coating" #82595 instead of flour. It *did* cause the livers to brown up very nicely. I will surely make this many times in the future! Thanks, Flemish Minx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2004

      I love chicken liver, I sometimes crave them (must be an iron deficiency). These really perked me up and I really didn't want to share with anyone but I did and they all loved them as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Chicken Livers

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 362.0
     
    Calories from Fat 215
    59%
    Total Fat 23.9 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 421.7 mg
    140%
    Sodium 195.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 21.0 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites