Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 13, 2002

      This chicken is awesome! The balsamic vinegar really adds a nice tang, and the sauteed mushrooms are a nice touch. My husband is extremely fussy, and he's already asking when I'm going to make this again. It was a huge hit with the family, and super-easy to make. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2002

      Smells and tastes so good you can hardly wait for it to be on your plate. You can add some green or black olives too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2002

      This recipe is a keeper! I halved the recipe and made it last night. My husband and I loved it. I went a little heavy on the garlic, and the combination of the flavors was wonderful. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2013

      This truly delicious. I did not pound the chicken, so adjusted the cooking time accordingly. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      A new favorite. I increased the mushrooms to a 16 oz can, increased the balsamic vinegar to 1/3 cup and omitted the shallots. We loved it. Definately a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      Another chicken dish for My Favorite Folder! Totally delicious and so very easy to prepare. We both enjoyed it and will definitely serve this to guests. Thank you for posting this one - it's awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      I have a recipe for this dish that is so close it is spooky. It's great and a little note for mydesigirl; Pitty those poor unapprciative consumers of GODS pleasure. Those that don't love Mushrooms are the first to go when times get tough :O) We agree with you 100%. More Mushrooms for us. Keep up the great work. Cap'n Jack

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      Wonderful, juicy, full of flavor, easy chicken!! We all loved it. I served it with steamed corn and roasted potatoes. The mushroom haters in the house got to pick them off with ease and the lovers got to gobble them up! We're a split home. :) Everyone was happy!!! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      This was absolutely stark raving fantastic! I just made it for my husband for an early V-Day (he's taking me to dinner on the actual day). I used white balsamic vinegar because I ALWAYS get regular balsamic on my clothes... and because I needed to use it up. I took the lid off the pan for awhile to let the sauce reduce... I timed the other recipes I was making poorly, so I had to cook the chicken a lot longer than I was supposed to. Still, it was extremely tender, which surprised me. I was sure it would be dry after cooking long. The reduced sauce was fabulous. I didn't pound the chicken first, so I think the extra cooking time did it some good. I made this with Rosemary Potatoes - Microwave and some steamed asparagus. I highly recommend making this. I most definitely will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      This was good - moist and tasty and really quick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2006

      YUM! This is fancier than most meals I make, but definitely wasn't difficult. I served it to my mother-in-law and she loved it too. :) The chicken was really tender... the only thing I omitted was the wine, which I didn't have on hand. Thanks for a great recipe that doesn't require an extra trip to the grocery store!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2005

      First time I had tried Balsamic Vinegar on chicken, its good. Flattening the chicken helps to keep it moister and absorb the flavor more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2003

      My husband and I love balsamic vinegar. The sauce for this recipe was incredible and full of flavor. The chicken meat turned out very tender. Great smell, too, by the way. Thanks for sharing this recipe because we will have it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (297 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 383.0
     
    Calories from Fat 181
    47%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 100.4 mg
    33%
    Sodium 555.6 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 34.1 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites