Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic Chicken and Veggies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Chicken and Veggies

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2002

      HooYa!! This was indescribably delicious. So packed with flavor. The sauce is kickin'. I really liked the balsamic vinegar flavor and the honey. I sprinkled a little fresh ground Parmesan on top of the chicken and veggies. Yumsville ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2002

      This was great, and quite easy. I used fresh asparagus, and served it over pasta. Mmmmmmm. My family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2004

      Thanks Derf for a recipe that really shines! I have made it at least 10 times now, and even bought a $20.00 bottle of Italian basalmic vinegar just for this dish. I have experimented and decided the sweeter basalmics deliver the best punch for this recipe. The chicken turns out succulent and moist. Tenders or thinly sliced chicken breasts are perfect for this dish. The asparagus and carrots are stir fried to a delicious crisp tender treat taking care not to overcook them. I sometimes use the prepackaged shredded carrots as an additional time saver. The dressing is out of this world with an occasional pizazz of crushed red pepper to give it a little zing. Topped with diced fresh tomatoes, Basalmic Chicken With Veggies is unbelievably delicious, and so very healthy too. This is a dish that comes together quick, and is not to be missed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2004

      Good dish, very different from the norm. I would make sure you have a good balsalmic for this one because it really soaks in the flavor. I served with some noodles and it was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2003

      This was some GREAT chicken! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe - for once - something outside the 'norm' for chicken - hooray! Low-carb, too! Thanks so much for sharing! Will serve again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2003

      I love skillet meals and this one was very good, Dorothy. I ended up using closer to a pound of chicken and chose to use fresh asparagus. The sauce was what brought it all together and gave the meat and veggies a tangy-zesty flavor. Next time, I might try this over pasta. I think it would work very well. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

      Very tasty! I made as directed except used 8 oz. chicken. (I preferred to cut it into bite-size pieces before cooking.) It doesn't quite serve 4, I don't think. We had it over jasmine rice and it just served the 2 of us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      This recipe has made it into our regularly rotating recipes. I love how inexpensive it is to make. I usually cut up the chicken breasts into chunks instead of whole breasts, and I usually end up doubling the sauce amount. I have made this for company on two occasions, and they have loved it both times. Thanks for sharing such a tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      This dish was really tasty! I did not make the veg's with it, just the chicken, but it was very good. I marinated the Italian dressing, balsamic, and honey with the chicken for about 2 hours before pan sauteeing it. It was really good, served with steamed broccoli. Thank you, Derf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      This is the first recipe that I've tried on this website and so far so good!! I never would have thought to combine Italian salad dressing and Balsamic Vinegar together in a stir fry type dish but it went together wonderfully!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      The flavor of this dish was just outstanding. Yet so quick and easy to put together. I used chicken breast that I pounded flat, then marinated overnight in some Italian salad dressing as suggested by one of the other reviewer. The sauce was a very good combination of flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      Great! I seasoned the chicken while it was cooking so that the chicken's flavor wouldn't be dependent on the sauce. And I used a garlic salad dressing because we didn't have Italian. Will try this again sometime with Italian dressing, because Italian dressing probably has a more subtle flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      This is great for a quick weeknight meal, my only suggestion is next time I will marinate the chicken a few hours before frying. Otherwise, very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      Excellent meal. Loved the flavor. Thanks for the posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2005

      Our family loved this chicken dish, and will make it often. When the asparagus season is over, we have found green beans a great substitute. Lovely flavours, cannot get enough of balsamic vinegar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2005

      I just made this tonight and found it to be quite nice. I made it with just 1 Tablespoon of oil and the fat content came down considerably. I like the idea of using the purchased grated carrots as it saved alot of time. I will make this again soon. I was at kind of a loss to what to serve with it though so any suggestions would be welcome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      This is the best sauce I've ever had with chicken. I just make it without the veggies though. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Chicken and Veggies

    Serving Size: 1 (246 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 304.7
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    56%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 54.4 mg
    18%
    Sodium 238.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 9.7 g
    39%
    Protein 20.0 g
    40%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites