42 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was delicious . I made it for my 2 sons & I & we all agreed it was delicious

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doron February 13, 2013

Pretty good. Could definitely use some salt. I marinated the chicken for an hour or so in the mixture. I was looking for a lower sodium meal, so this was perfect for that.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sun33082 February 12, 2012

Delicious! I couldn't wait to try this after just smelling it cook! I loved it. A great quick meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lynjt January 12, 2012

We actually gave it a 4.5- although my husband loved it, he personally prefer creamier sauces. We added red onions and spinach to the dish with angel hair pasta.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
judiesdream October 06, 2011

nothing special, pretty disappointing. needs more flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
julweis January 15, 2011

This was an awesome recipe. I used thin sliced chicken fillets and sliced 6 small portobello mushrooms. Instead of chicken broth, I used white wine, which really adds a lot to the dish. Make sure you use good balsamic vinegar. Thank you for posting your recipe. DH and I are dieting and this really fit the bill, diet or not!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doc's Mom July 31, 2010

I was hoping to like this more, as many other reviewers did. I felt it was lacking salt and needed more flavor. After tasting the mushroom topping, I added some sherry and also thickened the liquid with a bit of flour and water. Mine was not as appealing in color as the photos shown, being more on the gray side. I may give this another try, but will add salt and more garlic.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DuChick March 15, 2010

A GREAT combination of flavors! We loved this dish! Then on top of that it was quick and easy. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debloves2cook March 12, 2010

Excellent! Was easy to cut down to make for just 1!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laurelbelle January 21, 2010

This is a nice recipe. I did not use the vegetable oil...just used some cooking spray as needed. I used a lot more garlic, which I sauteed in the pan at the beginning. Then I added my mushrooms (closer to 4 cups uncooked, since they cook down), and when they started being juicy, I pushed them to the edges of the pan and put my chicken in the middle, and then painted the dijon/balsamic mix on top. Then I sprinkled on the thyme at the end. I did not add the third T of balsamic. Since I had the extra mushroom, I probably needed a bit more saltiness overall, so next time I might add salt, although even better would be some capers or olives. I served this with steamed asparagus and brown rice. It was good to put the chicken/mushrooms partially on the rice so that the rice could soak up the flavorful juices. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meredith C-ville November 04, 2009
Balsamic Chicken and Mushrooms