Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic Chicken and Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Chicken and Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2008

      Super easy, healthy and tasty. Definitely worth making again since it uses ingredients that I often have around. Check out more of my cooking exploits at www.adventuroustastes.com.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      This was fabulous! My picky husband even said he would love me to make this again soon! I used white wine. I also sliced my mushrooms which turned out great. I used two large garlic cloves as well. This is super yummy! You won't be disappointed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      This is so good. I've made it 3 or 4 times since it's stuff I usually have on hand. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      I did not enjoy this at all. Maybe it's because I made it with chicken broth instead of wine. It really seemed lacking in flavor. I threw in a bunch of marsala wine and re-reduced it at the end because it seemed so bland. Of course, this increased the calories a bunch, but the sweet wine improved the dish. Thanks for posting, but I won't be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      I also thought this was easy to make and very tasty! The chicken smelled wonderful as it was cooking! I also had half a leftover red pepper and some bagged fresh spinach in my fridge, so I sliced the pepper and added it to the mushrooms in the skillet and then added the spinach at the last minute, just to wilt it. I put that over the chicken and it looked quite awesome! I added a baked potato and we had a full meal! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      Turned out fabulous and my family had no idea it was low in calories. I will def. be making this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      Fantastic, fast, simple recipe. I added a few more mushrooms and some more garlic, just because I love them. Also used a champagne shallot mustard instead of Dijon. Definitely will try this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      This recipe is awesome!!! I have made it several times. I used dried garlic flakes. I have also sliced the chicken up after and used it in a sandwich with cheese and sliced tomatoes. Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      FANTASTIC and so easy! I loved it and so did the family. I will surely make it again. I did add the equivalent of several cloves of garlic and I would double the "sauce" ingredients too. I used some white wine and some chicken broth for this. Thanks Normaone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      Well, let me add my voice to the chorus. I was surprised at how easy this was! The hardest part was cutting the mushrooms. I used chicken tenders, so no pounding was necessary. It could have used a little more oil, but I was trying to keep the calorie count down, so I used some non-stick spray. (Maybe I had the heat up too high?) Lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      This is such as easy meal and has definitely become a weekly staple for us. We always have all the ingredients on hand. The only difference we make is to slice the mushrooms rather than halve or quarter them. The vinegar, garlic and mustard initially semmed like an odd combination but it smells great cooking and tastes great on the plate. Thanks for this easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      This was wonderful! Very flavorful. I used more garlic as we love garlic. Next time I'm planning on using portabella mushrooms as well love those as well. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      This is a keeper. The flavors of the vinegar, garlic and mustard blend together incredibly well and create a wonderful dish. Great recipe with ingredients we had on hand. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      Looked in my fridge and only had chicken and mushrooms on hand. Went to my faithful recipezaar and typed in chicken/mushrooms and Voila! Made this so easily. Ate it very quickly. Had the leftovers for lunch today. Highly recommend for girls who like something quick and easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      An elegant meal in minutes. To make this even quicker, I sliced my chicken breast into 1/4 slices and skipped the pounding. Sliced the mushrooms as well to make the shapes fit together. Different look to my dish but the same great take. Other than add a little extra thyme (which I love) I wouldn't change a thing here. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      This was very easy to make, and good for ingredients on hand, but it had a very funny taste. I didn't add the garlic either, maybe that was my mistake, but it was terrible!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2005

      Yummy and easy, and so healthy! I'm just getting back into eating chicken after a decade of being a vegetarian. Chicken melts in the mouth - very easy to eat. Absolutely perfect recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      Exquisitely delicious!! I served this to my mom who's here visiting for the week and hubby,they both loved it tremendously (me including) My mom and I gave it 5 ++++ stars,hubby gave it a 4 1/2 stars,only because hes a beef and potato man. I followed recipe directions to the letter except maybe more garlic to our taste. Served it with rice pilaff and brockley.had peach jello with whip cream for desert. Recipe was very easy to prepare and the flavors were delectible!!!! Fantastic recipe!!!!!! Will definetly make this a regular dish in our home. Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2005

      This is one of the best chicken recipes. I have made it for years even for company and always get raves. It was originally in a Weightwatches cookbook and I have misplaced mine I am so glad to have found it again. Hubby especially loves it with mashed potatoes.Thank you so much Normaone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2005

      I loved the fact that this recipe tasted great AND fit in to my WW points !!! I loved it and even DH said it was good !! I will make this many times !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Chicken and Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 187.6
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    27%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 72.5 mg
    24%
    Sodium 226.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 26.4 g
    52%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes