42 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is really good using the chx broth. I added it to my "Make often file" Simple to make as well.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shabby Sign Shoppe March 18, 2003

I followed the recipe exactly for the chicken and marinade portion of the recipe and doubled the broth and balsamic I added on the mushrooms. It was awesome. My husband and two year old enjoyed it too! Added some S & P and served with roasted asparagus. After removing the chicken from my nonstick skillet (just before adding the mushrooms) I had some flavorful bits that I loosened up with a bit of water. My initial marinade had all cooked up. I will make this again.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
courtenay43 March 01, 2012

Loved this quick and flavorful recipe! As per other reviewers' suggestions, I sliced each breast rather than pound them and doubled the sauce. I used a mixture of button mushrooms, brown mushrooms and shitaki mushrooms, all sliced. I added 15 green olives sliced in half and sprinkled the sauce with red pepper flakes. Next time I will add rosemary -- just because I love rosemary and I think it will compliment the other flavors. Simple and delicious!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
glkk3 April 12, 2011

This was a winner. The whole family loved it. Not common with three teenage boys. Did substitute sherry for wine. Will definitely make again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cmacfin January 02, 2011

We have just enjoyed this for our evening meal. Absolutely brilliant and will definitely be making this often, so quick and easy!! I used just 2 tsp of garlic flavored olive oil and cut up 3 chicken breasts, sauteed them with 3 cloves of garlic and one small chopped onion. I also sliced the mushrooms and used herbs de provence as I realised too late that I had no dried thyme! I also used chicken broth instead of the wine as we had no wine in the house. Otherwise, the vinegar and mustard amounts I kept as written. With the changes I made, this served 3 very hungry adults perfectly and I served it with pasta spirals and roasted mediterranean vegetables (peppers, red onion, zucchini, mushrooms and vine tomatoes). All in all a great meal we will be having again and again. Thank you so much! ;)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
English_Rose February 23, 2010

This was excellent and really quick! I used chicken cutlets, but other than that followed the recipe exactly. OUTSTANDING dish!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jill Jump July 14, 2005

Very easy and good. I recommend seasoning the chicken with salt and pepper and marinating the chicken in the balsamic mixture for a while.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Delicious as it Looks October 21, 2014

My family and I really liked this. My kids (7 and 4) who are somewhat picky really liked the chicken. They're not fans of mushrooms but my husband and I love them so more for us. This was a big family success which is often really hard to find. Will definitely make this again! I have about a half chicken breast left over which will make a great salad topper for lunch tomorrow.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lllgrl February 21, 2014

This was amazing yet simple to make! My whole family enjoyed this dinner! No leftovers which disappointed me because I would have loved it for lunch the next day! Will be making again!! Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
violetsareblue June 06, 2013

I made this for just one serving and put on top of a slice of crusty bread. MMMMMM! I would gladly make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joelle2:13 March 06, 2013
Balsamic Chicken and Mushrooms