Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2011

      This meal is definitely not bad, but nothing especially packed with flavor, maybe 3.5 stars? The chicken looked beautiful, was tender and the drizzle of olive oil on each helped keep it moist. (I let the chicken sit in the honey/balsamic mixture for about half an hour before I breaded it.) The taste left a little to be desired - I kept trying to think of what I could add to the recipe to just give it a little kick of flavor...? My husband and I couldn't decide whether or not to put it into our rotating list of recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      The first time I made it, I was a little skeptical. I just needed a new chicken recipe and chose this one on a whim...boy I'm glad I did! It was GREAT! I used pork accidentally the first time because I thought I pulled ck out of the freezer. 2nd time I used chicken. It was very moist and tasty! I'll make this one again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      Very good recipe. I pounded the chicken down a bit and then I let the chicken marinate in the mixture while the oven was preheating. Cooked it for 32 minutes, came out very good. Thank you for posting this recipe I will use it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2005

      This came out very moist, even though I used thin cut chicken cutlets, which normally dry out in the oven. I let the chicken sit in the honey and vinegar for about 5 minutes. It was a little too sweet for my taste, I think I'll use less honey next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2005

      We did not like. The chicken was bland. I used chicken breast and followed the directions as noted. Maybe the chicken needs to marinate with the honey and balsamic vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2004

      really good, better if you marinate the chicken for a while in the vinager mix

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2004

      I was a little disappointed with this chicken dish. I love honey and balsamic vinegar, but I didn't think the two complimented each other very well. Also, I followed your directions exactly, yet the chicken turned out very dry. I baked at 350 for only 25 minutes, so I'm not sure why it was dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2004

      This is so simple and tasty. I only had plain breadcrumbs so I added some italian herbs to them. I also used chicken thighs as that was what I had in the freezer. I cooked them in my turbo oven/grill and they only took 15 mins to cook to perfection. This will be a keeper for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2004

      This is very tasty, moist and a keeper at our house. I've passed this on to lots of co-workers,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (251 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 573.9
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    20%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 76.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1199.6 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 80.1 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 41.8 g
    167%
    Protein 33.7 g
    67%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites