Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic Chard Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Chard

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 16, 2009

      This gets 4 stars because I loved it but my husband hated it. After the chard cooked, the whole mix was really runny. I took the chard and tomatoes out with a slotted spoon and then turned up the heat to reduce the tomato/balsamic combo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      Excellent!! I added a can of chickpeas and made this a main dish. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2013

    • on January 05, 2012

    • on October 17, 2010

      This recipe really delivered-it was quick, easy, super yummy and super low fat. I removed the cooked chard and reduced the liquid as was suggested in another review. We just planted chard, so I'll be making this again thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      I liked this a lot -- my husband thought it was just "ok." Neither of us can remember ever eating chard before, so maybe he just doesn't like it... so I'm giving it a 5 anyway. =] It's very easy and quick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      A hit with the whole family and easy too (once you get the chard washed). It's great with pot roast. Alternatively, I love Zesti_V's idea to throw in a can of chickpeas and make a meal of it. I included the stems -- just chopped them into small pieces and added them to the tomatoes first, let them cook a bit before adding the chopped leaves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      A delicious side dish. Once the chard is prepped, quick and easy. Couldn't ask for more. This recipe delivers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      Great flavor! I really enjoyed chard for the first time. Used fresh tomatoes and they were great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      I can't believe that this is chard! It is so delicous! I will make this again and again even the hubby and kids ate it. I used a can of stewed tomatoes instead of peeled and chopped.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2006

      Such a simple recipe and sooo delicious!! The balsamic vinegar adds soo much flavour to the chard and tomatoes, we loved it! will be making this one again, thanks for sharing a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      I liked it enough to have two bowlfuls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2005

      It was excellent :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2004

      I cooked this a bit too long and I won't do that next time. This was terrific. So easy to do. A bit of a different vegetable to serve. Thanks GinnP.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2004

      Delicious and looked great too. We call it silverbeet here and its one of my favourite vegetables, I ususally steam it and add some cream and maybe a even a few mushrooms so it was quite a change for us cooked this way. Very tasty, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2004

      Such an easy and delectable vegetable dish! It takes a few basic ingredients and makes them special -- and colorful too! We added 1 Tbsp of olive oil for dietary reasons, but it would stand alone just fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Chard

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 28.6
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    23%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 243.5 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chopped tomatoes

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites