16 Reviews

Excellent!! I added a can of chickpeas and made this a main dish. Thanks for posting.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zesti_V May 02, 2005

This gets 4 stars because I loved it but my husband hated it. After the chard cooked, the whole mix was really runny. I took the chard and tomatoes out with a slotted spoon and then turned up the heat to reduce the tomato/balsamic combo.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SugarJen August 16, 2009

This recipe really delivered-it was quick, easy, super yummy and super low fat. I removed the cooked chard and reduced the liquid as was suggested in another review. We just planted chard, so I'll be making this again thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS October 17, 2010

I liked this a lot -- my husband thought it was just "ok." Neither of us can remember ever eating chard before, so maybe he just doesn't like it... so I'm giving it a 5 anyway. =] It's very easy and quick!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mayness June 18, 2009

A hit with the whole family and easy too (once you get the chard washed). It's great with pot roast. Alternatively, I love Zesti_V's idea to throw in a can of chickpeas and make a meal of it. I included the stems -- just chopped them into small pieces and added them to the tomatoes first, let them cook a bit before adding the chopped leaves.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paprika Pink October 11, 2008

A delicious side dish. Once the chard is prepped, quick and easy. Couldn't ask for more. This recipe delivers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter August 19, 2008

Great flavor! I really enjoyed chard for the first time. Used fresh tomatoes and they were great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
charolette33 May 01, 2008

I can't believe that this is chard! It is so delicous! I will make this again and again even the hubby and kids ate it. I used a can of stewed tomatoes instead of peeled and chopped.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
haskinsfam November 06, 2006
Balsamic Chard