Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic Bleu Beets Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Bleu Beets

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2010

      I made this without the walnuts and cooked it in foil in the oven for 20 minutes at 350. The balance was good, and I think I only give it 4 stars because I still don't like beets :) Just not quite stellar to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Fresh and light, but a little boring.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      Unfortunately, I did not have any walnuts for this recipe so I can't really rate it as written. Having said that, what could go wrong when you combine beets and blue cheese. Two of my favorite ingredients combine to make *WOW*. I might never have put these 2 things toghether if it were not for this recipe. I am so glad I did!!! Try this one......Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      I would rate a 5 and hubby a 3, so we met in the middle at a 4. Super quick salad. Didn't have any walnuts on hand, so used slivered almonds which tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      This was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      Simple ingredients and simple preparation make this recipe a hit for me. Not only is this delicious and affordable, it has many good health benefits from the nuts, beets, and cheese. Everything in moderation of course. I added the toasted walnuts while they were hot and it made the cheese drizzly and yummy. Adding the hot walnuts does dull the color of the beets, but still tastes wonderful. Thanks Miller, and I am sure you have the angles laughing so hard their sides hurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      Wonderful salad! I had some sad old beets hanging around the fridge (they last forever) and had nearly given up hope of finding a recipe that would make them "fresh" again but this one has a lot of zip and it's so easy too. I also upped the amount of blue cheese. Make sure to add it at the last moment or your blue cheese turns pink! Made a great side to fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2004

      Excellent! A delicious and easy way to dress up beets. I toasted the walnuts in a skillet on the stove top but wound up using only 1/2 the nuts and doubling the blue cheese. Another great recipe by Miller®™

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Bleu Beets

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 118.1
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    56%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 90.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes