Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic-Beer Flank Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic-Beer Flank Steak

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2014

      Very good. My son is allergic to soy, so it's a challenge during grilling season to find good marinades without soy sauce. Made it for company and it was a big hit. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2013

      Very tasty! I only had two hours of marinating time, but it still turned out great. I grilled over high heat to medium rare, then sliced it quarter inch thin. I put the sliced steak in a foil pouch and returned it to the grill for about 10 minutes. I boiled the reserved marinade and kept it warm over low heat for 30 minutes. It reduced down and I served it over the steak. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2013

      Yummy marinade. It gave a great taste to the steak. I used dijon mustard. Thanks Tebo :) Made for Name that ingredient tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      My family really enjoyed this. Thanks for the great recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and used a stout beer that has some coffee in it. It was really good. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      This is a decent recipe. I agree with other reviewers that it is too tangy. I think this has really good potential, but I don't know how to make the adjustments.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      We love flank steak. This was a great recipe, because it tasted great and I had all the ingredients in my pantry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      I liked this sauce as a marinade but not as a dipping sauce. I agree with another reviewer that the ketchup and balsamic over-power it a little. Just a little too tangy for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      Very tasty! I was low on ketchup so I substituted chili sauce and skipped the chili powder. I only had a few hours to marinate and it still tasted wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      This is such a versatile marinade! I used a flank steak, but will definitely be using the recipe with other meats. I only marinated it for 1 1/2 hours ( because I have a bad habit of not looking at the recipe until I am about to start cooking :) ) and instead of letting it sit in the refrigerator, I put it in the freezer - since my marinate time was so much lower. It turned out AMAZING! What a neat blend :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      We loved it except for my youngest who said he could "taste the alcohol" which I think is so funny since we didn't! It was delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      The appearance and texture of the marinade sauce (after boiling) resembles A1 Steak Sauce. The flavor tastes a bit similar to A1, too (tart and tangy from the balsamic and ketchup) except this sauce has much more flavor from the beer and grainy mustard so it sets it apart. Serving the meat with this is like serving it with a gourmet version of steak sauce. The marinade also does a nice job of flavoring the meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      Wow ~ this is fantastic! I made as posted and marinated all day in the fridge. Threw it on the grill and my guests raved over it. It was super easy to put the marinade together and the flavor is just outstanding. Thanks for posting a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      I made this up and had it ready to throw on my BBQ when my hubby got a bad case of "lazy". About that time my Mom gave over so I gave it to her. She called me an hour later begging me for the recipe. She said it was the best flank steaks she has had in ages. Tee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      Loved this marinade - recipe is a keeper! Would definitely try it on other meats also - steak tips, pork tenderloin, etc. Definitely let it sit overnight - great flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      My first time making flank steak. I used Catsup Ketchup Substitute (for use in cooking), a ketchup substitute, since I didn't have any on hand and usd red wine vinegar (hahaha! That takes away from the name, eh?) instead of balsamic. I thought it was very delicious and I look forward to more flank steak and more recipes like this! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      This is SO GOOD, I'm rating it again. I had more time and marinated overnight. I used Rib Eyes. My family LOVES this recipe....I'm sure I'll be making this all Summer on the BBQ. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2005

      Wonderful recipe. I used a lite beer and the grainy mustard in the marinade/sauce. The cut of meat I used was flank steak. Followed your directions exactly. This had lots of flavor and the meat was nice and tender. All in the family enjoyed it. Thanks, Tebo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2005

      Flank Steak? Don't waste this incredible Marinate on flank steak... Try it on Chicken breast, pork tenderloin and especially Filet Mignon. This sweet marinate accents the flavor of the meat instead of masking it. And the presentation's incredible. Ingelhoffer stone ground mustard makes the dish look expensive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2004

      I used this marinade on a rib eye, and it was dynamite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2003

      Wow!! What a great recipe. I used regular mustard because I didn't have any dijon on hand and it was amazing. So tender, and juicy. Definately will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic-Beer Flank Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 236.0
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    37%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 254.7 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 24.8 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes