Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    93 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 93

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2002

      Excellent recipe. I cooked it for 3 minutes and used a teaspoon of oil, lots of pepper and the balsamic vinegar gives it just the right zip. No wonder it's your favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2002

      Basically a good idea and easy,However, the asparagus needed a much longer cooking time. Also, one T oil was not enough; maybe it would have been in a non-stick pan but that's not what I used.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      Yum- I love this and make it a lot! I also like to chill it afterwards and then put the balsamic and oil on top, and sprinkle with a little feta cheese and serve cold. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      Delicious flavor and so simple! Before serving I sliced up a fresh tomatoe and added. Next time I will invest in GOOD balsamic. I will make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      I've been doing something similar for a couple of years now. I toss the asparagus with olive oil, balsamic vinegar, black pepper and sea salt, then put it on the grill til it starts to caramelize a little, then drop it back into the dressing for another quick toss before plating. When I'm feeling fancy, I shave some parmigiana reggiano curls on top, on the plate.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      We LOVE this recipe. I made it last night and will again this weekend. This goes in our fav. recipe file.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2013

      Quick and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2012

    • on May 05, 2012

      ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! Made as written and was very pleased with the outcome, wonderful flavor and great texture, just the way I like asparagus cooked. I served this with Broiled Salmon With Honey & Vermouth Thanks for posting! Made for "Down on the Farm" Photo Tag May 2012!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      I am so glad that I tried this. I really really liked the flavor the balsamic gave the asparagus. I did add a tiny bit of kosher salt once they were on the plate. Absolutely delicious. I served this with recipe 416056 for Garlic Parm. pork chops and a green salad. So tasty. Thanks for the great idea. Not sure I will cook asparagus any other way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      This was very good! I rubbed salt and pepper on the asparagus before I put them in the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2010

      This is nice and sweet, and very easy to make. Can't go wrong there! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      I still think the asparagus is most delicious if you roast it to smithereens, but we like this recipe too. It probably retains more nutrients this way...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      This was sooooo good! Thank you for a new way to do asparagus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      I have been making this similar family recipe for years now, and I still get compliments from friends when I serve it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      This is a really lovely way to eat fresh asparagus. I usually just roast it because I'm unsure of what to do with it in the pan. I've made it once true to recipe, and once I added a touch of dijon mustard and honey to the vinegar. I must admit I like it even more with the additions, but this is a great idea to build from.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      Thanks for a nifty variation on this fav veg of ours...........will never just boil tem again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      Mmmmm. I just cooked it and it was really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Yummy. It took a few minutes longer than 5 (maybe 7) but it was well worth it. Fast and delicious. Everyone enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      Yuck. The flavor in this was not complimentary. The balsamic totally overpowers the asparagus flavor, a feat that's hard to do in my opinion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (56 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 43.1
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    72%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites