Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Balsamic and Brown Sugar Roasted Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic and Brown Sugar Roasted Carrots

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on November 15, 2009

      Delicious! These are so tender with a wonderful subtle balsamic flavor. Would not change a thing. Made using 1 lb. pack of fresh peeled baby carrots and baked at 375*F. Put these in our favorites book. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      Yum! I cut this down to a small serving ( one large carrot cut into sticks) and added a couple of slices of onion. To reduce cooking time I splashed them with olive oil then microwaved for a couple of minutes. I put them on foil and added the rest of the ingredients then roasted for 10 minutes at 450 degrees. They came out perfectly cooked, my only regret was making just a single serving. Made for PRMRT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      Takes a long time to make but easy. Quantity of balsamic vinegar depends on your vinegar, be careful. Ugly, but tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      This was a big hit at Thanksgiving! Doubled the recipe, cooked it at 350F and for a bit longer than called for, and they were delicious. I think next time I'll sub half the normal balsamic for a flavored kind and see how that changes things.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      I made these for Thanksgiving--great and easy. Thanks also to Debbwl for adding the Fahrenheit instructions.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      Very good. Tasted even better the next day as reheated leftovers.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      These are easy to make, and the taste is very different. I liked these, but didn't love them. I love raw carrots, and with this recipe I didn't seem to taste the carrots, just the balsamic vinegar. That being said, they were beautiful on the plate! I did buy a more expensive balsamic vinegar, so maybe it was very strong...I'll try again with a less costlier version and see what happens. Made for Zaar Stars!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2014

      Easy to do and had a great taste. Like a few others, I had to use brown sugar as a substitute. Since it was my first time making them, I had nothing to compare it to. So if you need to substitute to what you have in your kitchen, I think you will love this recipe with brown sugar too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2014

      Loved these carrots! Roasting veggies; especially carrots really brings out their sweetness and with the addition of the balsamic and br. sugar -- they really are delicious. Will definitely make this recipe again. Made for PRMR, April, 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2013

      Muscovado, however, is unrefined and the "raw" of all cane sugar products. So I have to use brown sugar. Muscovado is UNREFINED brown sugar and has a strong molasses taste. It's in a natural state. "Barbados sugar", will work here too. It's well worth that little bit of effort. I will do this for Thanksgiving for a side! Doubled the recipe, love tham! Thank you!....Happy Cooking to y'all!....PRMR 2013.....Grpa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2013

      Wow, wow, wow. Were these carrotes ever good, quick and easy to make. They were perfect, great flavor and a beautiful crispy, yet tender texture. I used heirloom baby carrots and a white balsamic vinegar, extra virgin olive oil and palm sugar....so good. We love roasted carrots and these certainly did not disappoint. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2012

      these were absolutely perfect. i matchsticked my rather large carrots and just used 1 Tbsp of olive oil, balsamic and brown sugar - we all loved them - i could eat an entire pan full just to myself. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2011

      This was a fun and good recipe for me. My family thought the vinegar was too strong. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      Very good! I did add a little extra brown sugar, but otherwise made as is. I like that you pretty much just put them in the oven and not worry about them. I used a bag of baby carrots that I didn't cut. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2010

      Delicious! I didn't have the tpe of sugar called for so used Splenda brown sugar blend -- wonderful - cooked at 350-degrees F. Simple and good! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      I used regular carrots that I cut in matchsticks. I didn't have enough black balsamic vinegar so I had to use white. So the carrots weren't blackened like the other photos. But they turned out so yummy. My son ate all I gave him without any problems. Thanks Noo :) Made for PRMR tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      Nice and easy! Great way to serve carrots, way better than the buttered ones mom used to make. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Absolutely delcious the flavours of the balsamic vinegar and sugar wre just so wonderful together. Apart from using small carrots as opposed to baby carrots, I made no changes to the recipe. The carrots went so well with our roast beef dinner last night, and the family thoroughly enjoyed the carrots baked this way. Thanks Noo for such a great recipe, which I will be making again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      The balsamic was very subtle and really gave the carrots a whole new taste. I didn't have baby carrots but used 3 large carrots (for 3 of us) and batoned them and then steamed for 10 minutes (I think 8 may have been better) and then used half the olive oil, balsamic vinegar and brown sugar and proceeded as per recipe at 175C fan forced for 30 minutes, a delicious result. Thank you Noo, made for PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      These are lovely carrots and so easy to prepare. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic and Brown Sugar Roasted Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (142 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 119.2
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    52%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 100.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes