Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baklava Salmon (Salmon With Honey, Butter, Walnuts, and Mustard) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baklava Salmon (Salmon With Honey, Butter, Walnuts, and Mustard)

    Average Rating:

    272 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 272

    Sort by:

    • on May 02, 2009

      Deeeelish! I used olive oil from another reviewer's idea, less than 1/4 cup...maybe 1/8 cup. I also ran out of bread crumbs, go figure, so I crumbled up an english muffin...perfect! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      Not sure why this is called 'baklava', doesn't really fit since it's not a sweet pastry, but this recipe was still delicious, next time I might pour some lemon butter over it once it comes out of the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      I made this for company tonight and it was awesome!!! Definetly 5 stars!! I made extra but most people had seconds and raved!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      I really liked this recipe! Just as everyone says it is very quick and easy. I think I want to try this with chicken next time! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      We loved this dish!!!!! It was quick and easy and I would consider it a crowd pleaser. I will be making this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      Fancy enough for company but very quick & easy enough for every day. Lots of flavor. Enough topping for another 1/2 pound of salmon at least! Topping proportions can be a bit flexible. I will cut down the mustard a bit and up the honey for tonight. My inlaws are coming and this will be perfect! Asparagus and risotto on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      This recipe does not disappoint! Even the most staunch salmon haters will rejoice! I will make this again, and again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

    • on February 09, 2009

      DH and I loved the salmon!! I followed the recipe exact and wouldn't change a thing. This is a keeper at my house. Thank you for sharing a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Oh my gosh. This is go delicious.... and so easy to make. My husband likes it too. The only thing I'd change the next time is to increase the crumbs, walnut and parsley(btw in my case I used fresh coriander because I didn't have any parsley in hand). I felt the amount in the original recipe wasn't enough to cover 4 fillets. Other than that the recipe is perfect. Thank you so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      DELISH! All my guests loved it, and I can't wait to serve again. After reading a handful of the reviews, I varied the quantities slightly, and next time I will vary a bit more. For 2 lbs of fish (a double recipe), I will double the crumbs and the mustard. But, I will use only 2T butter and 2 T honey, in all. This is because my salmon could only hold less liquid on top (and also for health reasons.) (Tips - do not heat the honey with the butter, as this will make it too liquidy to stay on. If you can use an instant-read thermometer, cook the fish until just 140.) Instead of individual pieces, I did a whole side of salmon, and served it with a green (brown) rice and roasted cauliflower. It also occurs to me that this would be a fabulous recipe to serve on Rosh Hashanah, where honey often figures into the meal (for a sweet year.) Thanks for sharing, Tiger Jo; this was fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

    • on December 22, 2008

      This was exceptionally flavorful and easy to make. I refrigerated the dressed fillets for abour thiry minutes to help the coating set before baking. I din't have parsley so I omitted it and din't miss it. Also, I had exactly 4 (4 oz) fillets but the amount of honey mustard topping and walnut topping this recipe made was enough for twice as much fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      Great! I live on the west coast and salmon is a weekly occurance, and always served at parties/get togethers. I took this to an early Christmas dinner and it got rave reviews. Such a nice change from the standard grilled method we are used to. In a pinch I had to use crackers instead of bread crumbs, and it was still great. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      This is great. The salmon comes out moist and with the nutty sweet tangy crust on top it's perfect! I served it with baked brown rice and felt so good after such a healthy AND yummy meal. Thank you TigerJo for such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      Best salmon yet. Is so good with pecans!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      This is by far the best salmon recipe I've tried. This would be a great recipe for when company's coming, and is easy enough to prepare any time. Thanks for sharing this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Very good - a little too much butter for me so I may try an olive oil/butter combination next time to cut down on the saturated fat. This is also good with Tilapia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      The best topping ever...I pull this out to really impress on special celebrations thanks for a GREAT RECIPE!!! Just WONDERFUL!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      We all loved it! Just printed out 15 copies of this recipe to give the moms at Brownies tomorrow. The textural and flavour contrasts are wonderful - with the crunchy nuts and crumbs, the piquant mustard and the sweetness of the honey. I think next time I'll add a little garlic powder as well (just a touch!) for added savouriness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baklava Salmon (Salmon With Honey, Butter, Walnuts, and Mustard)

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 350.6
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    56%
    Total Fat 22.0 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 82.1 mg
    27%
    Sodium 363.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes