272 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Amazing! I loved the combination of the mustard and honey.. then the crunch from the walnuts.. yum! I used olive oil in place of the butter. Will definitely have to make this often! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yamakarasu February 15, 2011

delicious-very easy to make too! trying to eat a bit more healthy.I am not really a fish eater but I love salmon and hoping it might make my skin glow a bit more! So easy but if you had guests would be a good meal to make!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cardamomstars February 09, 2011

This was wonderful! Used the frozen salmon filet portions (thawed) from Costco, Panko, and dried parsley but otherwise followed exactly. Regular bread crumbs would probably have been better, but this is the best salmon I've had outside the roadside stands in Alaska!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sheepdoc December 26, 2010

I don't eat Salmon, but prepared this dish for the wife and she absolutely raved about it.
An excellent recipe, my hat off to the chef!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ssav November 26, 2010

Superb! I was out of honey, so I used pure maple syrup instead--still yummy! I normally prefer glaze salmon, but this is excellent. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
thedixongang October 28, 2010

I cut this down for 1 person,as my family is out of town. Oh my goodness, this is delicious. I loved the mustard flavor mixed with the sweetness of the honey and the nuts and breadcrumbs. This is so good, I can't wait for the next time I make this. Thank you for sharing this very good recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour October 27, 2010

*used olive oil instead of butter, as I don't usually have butter
We LOVED this recipe! My salmon crazy (both fishing for it and eating it) husband actually says it's his favorite salmon recipe ever, our salmon crazy sons gobbled it down, and then there's me - the non-salmon enthusiast of the house - and I was wishing I'd had a bigger portion. Definately a winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
laugh2survive October 27, 2010

Something about this just did notwork for me. I didn't care for the sweet flavors with the salmon. I think that the topping was good just not with the salmon! Maybe I will try it with chicken sometime!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sabradiamond August 24, 2010

This is a hit every time I make it. And it is so easy to make! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megansbarr July 31, 2010
Baklava Salmon (Salmon With Honey, Butter, Walnuts, and Mustard)