Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baklava Salmon (Salmon With Honey, Butter, Walnuts, and Mustard) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baklava Salmon (Salmon With Honey, Butter, Walnuts, and Mustard)

    Average Rating:

    272 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 272

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2009

      Yum! Very good and easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      One of the best salmon dishes I've had! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      Very easy to make and the entire family enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      Very good salmon. This was easy to prepare and tasted great. Thanks TigerJo. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      A nice change from spicy salmon recipes. We cooked it on the grill and it came out fantastic!! Add a garbanzo bean salad for a side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      I made this tonight and it was so good!!! I did substitute olive oil for the butter, but other than that followed the recipe and we all loved it! YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      This was OUTSTANDING! I was tentative to make this at first because my husband HATES any food containing nuts with a passion. When he bit into it though, he exclaimed "This is the best fish you have ever made!" Enough said! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      This was very attractive to the eye, and smelled wonderful. The flavor was great too, but a bit different than I expected. The mustard came through a bit strong. I made salmon for my husband, but I'm vegetarian, so I used the same recipe, subbing tempeh for the salmon for myself. It was a great way to prepare tempeh as well! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      We used wild Alaskan canned salmon instead of fillets and made patties to season. Everyone liked this meal very much and even the 11 year old skeptic came back for seconds! The leftovers were all eaten for breakfast by my husband before I even woke up!! This definitely makes the repeat recipe file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      What a wonderfully different way to prepare salmon!!! I had about half of the butter mixture leftover so I think I could easily cut all that in half. The flavors so complement the salmon and nothing overpowers...just beautiful. The lemon squeezed on top makes everythign just "pop". I do think next time I will try adding some garlic...I kept thinking I was getting a slight "DeJoghne" flavor and I think that might be an interesting twist. This will be made when I need to impress and do not have a lot of time as so much of this can be prepped ahead and put together at last minute.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      This was amazing, I made this for a large group of friends and everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

    • on June 30, 2009

      I've only cooked salmon one other time and it was just ok. I made this recipe and my entire family (inculding picky kids) ate it and loved it. I was surprised because my kids hate fish. I used panko crumbs in addition to the suggested mixture. It gave it a little more crunchiness. I also cut back on the butter just a little bit to save a few calories. Everyone cleaned their plates. Do try this recipe. It's terrific.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      This was wonderful! I made this last night for supper and it was so easy and tasted great. I did use panko for the bread crumbs and walnuts for the nuts. I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      We just finished scraping our plates to get the last of the pecan crumbs ... AWESOME! My DH proclaimed it "perfect" and a "$100 meal" ... I made it with Earth Balance instead of butter, and because it has salt I omitted the kosher salt. I also used straight pecan meal (pecan halves run through the blender) without the bread crumbs. Oh Mama! this was good! A million thanks, ~TigerJo~!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      Abolutely Incredible!!! Made this for my wife and 7 year old daughter, I think the three of us almost put each other in the hospital fighting for the last piece! A must try for anyone who likes salmon.....and if not try it anyways! You wont be disappointed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      Delish! I also substituted the butter with 'I Can't Believe it's Not Butter Spread' and it came out so great!! Will definitely make again. Thanks Tiger!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Delicious! I did halve the recipe with success and for dietary reasons I used light smart balance spread instead of the butter and it still truned out flavorful and moist. Thank you TigerJo for shaing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      I will say it it makes a change from our usual salmon in maple syrup and course grain mustard but by the time my salmon was cooked and they were thick steaks the topping was still soft. I will try it again as it did keep the salmon from drying out and it was still lovely and moist but I won't put all the topping on just a thin coating to see if that improves the crispness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      ok i made it with the chicken...cooked at 400 at first but it started to brown to dark so turned it down to 325...dh said that its the best he has ever had the fish and the chicken...yum yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baklava Salmon (Salmon With Honey, Butter, Walnuts, and Mustard)

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 350.6
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    56%
    Total Fat 22.0 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 82.1 mg
    27%
    Sodium 363.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites