Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baklava Salmon (Salmon With Honey, Butter, Walnuts, and Mustard) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baklava Salmon (Salmon With Honey, Butter, Walnuts, and Mustard)

    Average Rating:

    272 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 272

    Sort by:

    • on March 18, 2010

      This was a nice preparation. I used slivered almond instead of walnuts only because I was trying to use them up. Yum! Also, the top of mine didn't "crust" up quite as well as I wanted it to, so I used a little extra butter brushed on the top so that it didn't have a dry bread crumb texture. Good recipe. I will keep it in regular rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      Made this with Pecans, Dried Parsley, Whole grain nut bread toasted and then pulverized. I pulverized the entire group above with my motar and pestle. Added Trader Joes whole grain mustard and Agave syrup since I didn't have honey. Baked at 400 in toaster over for about 22 min or so because the fish was slightly icy still. Served with Pressure Cooker Quinoa and Lima beans with the left over sauce and crumb mixture added to the liquid in the pressure cooker. For "oil" in the pressure cooker (for the lima beans) I added 1 tsp bacon drippings. Boyfriend says this is a keeper and wants it again, soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Delicious! This smelled and tasted good. Great the next day for leftovers too (even cold). Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Wow!! This is my first time ever cooking fish (aside from frozen fish sticks), and I've impressed myself! This is another one of those "I can't believe how fancy this tastes" recipes that you can throw together and make your company think you're a gourmet chef. I used Grey Poupon whole grain mustard, Panko bread crumbs with a touch of wheat germ, and left the skin on. 15 minutes later, I had a flaky, DELICIOUS piece of fish! Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      First of all this came out really yummy! but when changing the serves size to 2 the salmon pieces were really small definitely would do more then 4oz a person!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      Very very good...easy and fast too. Thanks for the great recipe. I did have to cook it just a tad longer, but that might be my stove.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      Beautiful! The salmon comes out tender and not rubbery and it's a delightful honey-mustard flavor with a surprise crunch on top. Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      Best salmon recipe ever!!!We loved it and I cooked it twice to host some dinner parties.My guests loved it as well!A must try...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      Delicious, wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      Great weeknight recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      I made this and really enjoyed the flavor. My only dislike, which may have been my fault, is the breadcrumbs. When I took it out of the over it was still somewhat just breadcrumbs. I think next time I may add a little butter to them to see if they crisp up. Otherwise, very tasty and will definately make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      I made this for my family and they really liked it. My teenager made it for her boyfriend on Christmas day and he loved it! Unordinary recipe, easy prep, easy clean-up...works for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

    • on December 18, 2009

      I have made this recipe several times as stated. We really enjoy it. The other night I pulled out the salmon to defrost. To my surprise; no dijon or breadcrumbs. No problem, I subbed ranch dressing and ritz crackers. Cooked for 8 minutes as they were thinner fillets and what a delicious twist to this already great salmon dish. My BF and I like variety and that opps turned out perfect. It may always look like the same dish but a nice surprise when you take a bite. This is my fav way to do salmon. Next I will try the same prep for chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      This salmon was absolutely DELICIOUS! I have had salmon in just about every form and i think this might have been the best way yet. Even my 2 year old wanted more! Can't wait to cook it at my next dinner party! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      Yummy!!! My boyfriend prepared this for me last nite with a side of asparagus and brown rice. It was deeeeelicious! By far the best salmon concoction ive tasted. I loved the crusty nutty topping. Can't wait to cook it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Nice! A lovely combo of tastes and textures! I only added 2 teaspoons of honey as I don't like a lot of sweetness in my main course, but a touch of it really makes a difference here! Next time I'll cut down on the mustard a little as well (2 T maybe). A very good, quick recipe - thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      Mmmm! Easy - this was my first time cooking fish on my own - and delicious. I forgot the salt and pepper and it still turned out yummy and perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      Excellent! Used frozen fillets and chip crumbs instead of bread crumbs and fish was nice and moist and delish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baklava Salmon (Salmon With Honey, Butter, Walnuts, and Mustard)

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 350.6
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    56%
    Total Fat 22.0 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 82.1 mg
    27%
    Sodium 363.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes