272 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a great recipe, and very different from anything I've ever tried on salmon. The only (minor) changes for me: Used macadamia nuts instead of walnuts, and substituted brown sugar for the honey, as that was what I had on hand. It totally worked! My salmon looked just like the picture! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barbie66 March 13, 2014

Very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mavis S. February 26, 2014

Delicious! Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Kelly Lawmert February 17, 2014

Delicious. Loved the nutty topping. Easy prep, too. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' September 01, 2013

Another 5 star review? Yeah, well, I figure I need to pay tribute. I have made this twice and both times there was nary a crumb left, except for the skin and the cat made short work of that. A definite keeper -- thank you for sharing!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*****Sandy July 14, 2013

I made this last night and even my 4 year old son who always complains when we have fish, ate it very happily. Next time I'll make way more fish! This is a new family favorite for sure

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
partysweets March 18, 2013

Fantastic! I used pecans and I'll try the walnuts next time. This was just so delicious I can't stand it. I kid you not...our 21-YO cat stared at us while we ate with drool coming out of his mouth so we just had to save a chunk for him. He wolfed it down and is now snoring, LOL. I love making everyone happy! My husband and I really loved the combination of flavors and textures in this salmon recipe. This is going into our 'favorites' folder! Thanks for sharing this recipe Tigerjo :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hey Jude February 26, 2013

Wow, this was easy and amazing. One of the best salmon recipes I have made.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Callie562 January 25, 2013

We left the scales on the bottom of the salmon which helped keep the flavor in. We also used aluminum foil brushed with a little olive oil to prevent sticking. We chose a sweet/spicy mustard that turned out great. I'm not a seafood eater AT ALL, and bought the salmon for my DH and I was brave enough to taste it, and it was not bad at all! It didn't have a fishy taste, but you could really taste the flavor of the spicy mustard. We'd definitely make this again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Goralka January 06, 2013
Baklava Salmon (Salmon With Honey, Butter, Walnuts, and Mustard)