274 Reviews

Most delicious recipe!! My husband normally hates salmon, but loves this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
clardar71 November 24, 2015

First off, I am an absolutely terrible cook -- but every time I make this dish, it turns out terrific! I had my folks over for dinner the last time I made it, and even my mom (who is great in the kitchen and has a very .... um .... 'discerning palette') said it was absolutely delicious. It's even great as leftovers. Can't thank you enough for sharing this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Moxie280 June 05, 2015

This is a great recipe, and very different from anything I've ever tried on salmon. The only (minor) changes for me: Used macadamia nuts instead of walnuts, and substituted brown sugar for the honey, as that was what I had on hand. It totally worked! My salmon looked just like the picture! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barbie66 March 13, 2014

Very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mavis S. February 25, 2014

Delicious! Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Kelly Lawmert February 17, 2014

Delicious. Loved the nutty topping. Easy prep, too. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' September 01, 2013

Another 5 star review? Yeah, well, I figure I need to pay tribute. I have made this twice and both times there was nary a crumb left, except for the skin and the cat made short work of that. A definite keeper -- thank you for sharing!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*****Sandy July 14, 2013

I made this last night and even my 4 year old son who always complains when we have fish, ate it very happily. Next time I'll make way more fish! This is a new family favorite for sure

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
partysweets March 18, 2013

Fantastic! I used pecans and I'll try the walnuts next time. This was just so delicious I can't stand it. I kid you not...our 21-YO cat stared at us while we ate with drool coming out of his mouth so we just had to save a chunk for him. He wolfed it down and is now snoring, LOL. I love making everyone happy! My husband and I really loved the combination of flavors and textures in this salmon recipe. This is going into our 'favorites' folder! Thanks for sharing this recipe Tigerjo :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hey Jude February 26, 2013
Baklava Salmon (Salmon With Honey, Butter, Walnuts, and Mustard)