Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Baklava Salmon (Salmon With Honey, Butter, Walnuts, and Mustard) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baklava Salmon (Salmon With Honey, Butter, Walnuts, and Mustard)

    Average Rating:

    272 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 272

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2012

      Thanks for this delicious recipe! I have made this many times (especially for company) and folks always ask for the recipe. It is truly a family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2012

      Absolutely delicious exactly as written!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      Delicious and easy! My family really liked the coating. Since we like our food sweet, I added an extra tablespoon of honey and I substituted graham cracker crumbs for the breadcrumbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2012

      This is phenomenal! I also used crushed pistachio nuts and coated both sides of the skinless salmon with the mustard mix and breadcrumb mix. Served over rice with mixed stir fry veggies & a squeeze of lemon. My new favorite salmon dish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2012

    • on August 24, 2012

      This recipe is not only great, it is easy and would be an ideal dish to serve guests because it looks and tastes as you have been slaving away in the kitchen for hours. I usually don't like cooked salmon as much as the raw stuff (mmm... sushi), but this could convert me to cooked salmon. My DH said it is a must make again and soon rather than later, which is a very high compliment from him.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2012

      Very good, but I would reduce the honey a bit next time. It was a little sweet for my taste. Maybe adding some cayenne would balance the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2012

      Inspired by your "Baklava" name for this, I wrapped this in a few layers of buttered phyllo before baking---worked great, and made for interesting dinner conversation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2012

      This is a really outstanding recipe - easy enough for a weekday but special enough for a dinner party. I substituted olive oil for butter & used less than 1/4 cup for health reasons. I also found that it took much longer to cook than the recipe suggested - about 1/2 hour in my convection oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2012

      Very, very good.

      Next time...I'd chop the walnuts more finely. I think I'd also omit the breadcrumbs..as they seemed to be kinda gummy on the fish. Wonderful flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

      This was a wonderful recipe - easy to make and delicious flavor and appearance. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2012

      So good! I halved the recipe with no problems. I think I might like a little more mustard mixture next time...some of my bread crumbs didn't absorb the flavors. This is just delicious, and I'll enjoy this recipe again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      a winner! thanks so much for sharing! will do again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      This was a good recipe. I have a similar recipe from Southern Living that I have made for years. I could not find that recipe, so tried this one. It seemed less crispy than the version I have, and I'm not sure my verison uses honey. It was a nice meal that is easy and quick to prepare. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

      I recommended this recipe to Lucky in Bayview and then realized I had never reviewed it myself. It is a delicous way to prepare salmon, we love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2011

      Super good, considering DH and I don't care for salmon. We were given some high quality salmon from a friend who just came back from Alaska. Its such a healthy food and DH and I have really wanted to learn to like it. Your recipe is the closest we've come to loving salmon. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      I thought the recipe was very good, but not quite as phenomenal as some of the reviews led me to expect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

    • on April 17, 2011

      Great recipe. Loved the nut topping. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2011

      Wow! This was a beautiful dish. Apart from cutting down on the butter a bit and using Panko instead of bread crumbs, I did not change a thing. We eat salmon once a week, so I'm always looking for new recipes. This just went to the top of the list. Thank you for that Tiger Jo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baklava Salmon (Salmon With Honey, Butter, Walnuts, and Mustard)

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 350.6
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    56%
    Total Fat 22.0 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 82.1 mg
    27%
    Sodium 363.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites